We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location near Ferry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Ranked #36 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Location near Ferry”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Together with our Travelfellows, we book this Hotel for two nights,becauseit is just beside the Ferry and the Sea. From airport, it was 20 minutes Drive. Friendly Service at this Hotel and we especially want say,that they have a good Breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freshbluewaterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    348
    208
    85
    24
See reviews for
216
268
22
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

good hotel in tallin, just beside the ferry terminal. it was also just few minutes walking into the historic old twon area. also the shopping area from tallin was just 10 minutes away from hotel. one supermarket and restaurants nearby. friendly service and a large breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrHolidaygo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spent a night here with the family and grandparents. Good location just near the port of Tallinn, short walking distance to to old city. Overall athmosphere nice and friendly staff. A big plus for the spa: our kids just loved it !!! The security by the pools is very well organized, no drunken sailors here. Breakfast is better than average with lots of choice and variety of foods.
Family room with 2 double rooms joined by a door was a great option of our family of 5. Lots of space! The room had a view to the port and it was ideally located; very quiet in deed.
The only downside was that the ceiling in our bathroom was almost coming down; pieces missing and some "mold" to be seen. However this was a minor issue compared to all in all experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimmiFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and each time been more than happy. We had a superior room overlooking the pool. My only criticism is that there was no natural light coming in. The room was lovely and large with an equally good sized bathroom which was a sort of wet room as when you showered the water went over the sides of the bath and into a well appointed drain.
The Spa was great you could have lots of treatments. There is also a hair salon and the pool was fabulous with part of it outside, there is also a pool bar to swim up to some jacuzzi's and steam rooms.
Breakfast was excellent bar snacks are ok and although we didn't eat in the restaurant this time in the past it has been good.
The staff are all very friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating . We shall be returning next May.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have been in this spa many times and it really needs "face lift-up".Also the behavior of other guests are going down year after year. Maybe the hotel should pay more attention to whom they are still servin alcohol. They should not also accept big groups to spa without big compensation to other guest: we "enjoyed" big&loud swedish group's performance...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matkall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flensburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located on the harbour, walking distance from the ferries! Poolarea is excellent with Nice bar in the spa and possible to swim outside. Rooms are new but very small and notning luxury. Breakfast was bad.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maeroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This modern spa hotel is very close to harbour where boats to Stockholm and Helsinki leave and also easy, 15-minute-walking distance to old town in Tallinn. The spa consists of several different kind of sauna, two adult pools, babies' pool, two jacuzzi and pool bar. I spent an overnight there with my spouse and two 11-year-old kids. Kids just loved to spend their time in water, especially in the warm pool going outside where you can enjoy the warm water while your head is freezing during winter time.

The hotel residents were divided between families and boat travel groups, of which the latter seem to enjoy their drinks, but they didn't bother our family too much.

We had two separate, modern and clean rooms which were separated by a door, which gave children the needed rest and quiet after long swimming hours.

The breakfast was a good Scandinavian level buffet where everybody can find something good to eat. Consider also the dinner at hotel as there can be very nasty surprises in the old town.

The service in the hotel was good average, they even cracked some jokes with us in the lobby bar. I believe the service level reflects your own behavior and the amount of liquor enjoyed, as it does in everywhere else in the world. We have no complaints whatsoever.

All in all, a good spa hotel to enjoy your stay in Tallinn.

Room Tip: Choose a room few rooms away from the private saunas which are situated in every floor. There may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reissu-Reiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
0.0 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#32 of 85 in Tallinn
498 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pirita Spa Hotel
Pirita Spa Hotel
#48 of 85 in Tallinn
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 85 in Tallinn
1,464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 85 in Tallinn
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Property: Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Address: Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel is a futuristic hotel designed to make guests wonder at their every step. Our spa with different saunas and pools is the perfect place to relax and recharge. Have a few drinks, chill in the jacuzzi or be bold and swim outside into the freezing air. But if you're here to work, our conference center offers a variety of rooms for meetings, seminars and workshops. Located just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town our hotel is perfect for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink Spa And Conference Hotel
Tallink Hotel Tallinn
Tallink Hotel Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing