We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service ?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Ranked #36 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Customer service ?”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel? The Rooms might be that and spa area is quite modern, but there are the positive things i have to say. Here comes the downsides: CUSTOMER SERVICE
it seems that Estonia is still very much stuck to the ways of the 70s and also this hotel. No Smiley faces can be seen on the faces of this hotels staff. Also note that the Saunas dont work in the morning... Morning saunas that aren't on?? Also note that the staff dont know anything about the policy of the hotels payment metods. Who in their right mind carries money to the spa area?
And then has to get the money from the room to pay for a drink.. Also other members of our party
had to pay drinks rightaway after swimming and others didnt have to pay except later. Other staff members took money and others didnt.
And also dont try get a drink from the hotel lobby bar at night because you cant get any service.

Summary:
Swimming pools are clean and otherwise good. Rooms are good.
Customer service is bad and the policies of the hotell unknown to the staff.

Room Tip: other rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    355
    212
    87
    27
See reviews for
224
272
22
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Good location formthose comming by boat. Breakfasts are average but the most frustrating thing is the size of the room-small and tiny. As I wrote it is average so you can find a better place for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlawekPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torremolinos, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Avoid this hotel. You are not wellcome at all.
We have been here many times, but this is the last one.

The spa is the thing, but you are not wellcome before 3.
Location is great, when you arrive by ship.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed four girls for a long weekend in june this year, looking forward to a spa weekend in the Estonian capital. Entrance to the spa was included in our stay, the reason we chose this hotel.

Location
Right in the ferry port, quite a walk from the old town and city center. Terrible to get a taxi outside the hotel with only scam taxis trying to charge 15€ for a 2-4km ride and refused to turn on the meter. Hotel also refused to help us call a real taxi saying they're right outside.
The walk from the hotel to the city center is ok daytime, felt very unsafe and dark at night.

Hotel facilities
The only way this is a four star hotel is by Estonian standards...
The SPA is again, very Eastern European and not very clean and spa-like at all, more of a public swimming pool meets wjth three star hotell indoor pool full of kids, no relaxation at all.
Prices for spa treatments are way overpriced for Estonia and weren't professional looking at all.
Outdoor pool was the only plus.
The hotel seems very new but looks exactly like a cruise ferry trafficking the Baltic Sea, as the note is owned by Tallink, just like those ferris, the idea must be to make the ferry passengers smooth transitioning from ferry to hotel and back to the ferry, with the same terrible all over 80's dated decor.
The hotel is located opposite a shady looking night club, the after hours kind... With a bunch if lorrys parked outside.

The rooms
Stayed in one of the basic rooms, very porn style decor, red lights, zebra print and red, nude painting over the bed, very strange and brothel looking, beds comfy and bathroom nice on the plus side.

Service
Reception staff not helpful at all, not with taxis and rude at checkout. The bar staff in the spa were better.

Restaurant
Only tried the included breakfast, very Eastern European style but ok. The decor in the restaurant is cantine/spaceship, odd.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKU
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Spa area was not that clean as I was hoping it would be. Breakfast area looked more like. Conference room. Good beds and silent room. Staff was a bit rude at the reception. Decoration wasn't very stylish but somebody must like it...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and were surprised by the small single beds which were more like benches than beds. I shared a twin room with a friend and the room was small with the beds close together. There was way too much animal print on everything and the red lights in the rooms made it feel like a bordello. The activity in the spa late at night added to this feeling. Its close to the cruise harbour and walking distance to the old town and the breakfast was OK if you could push your way in to get to a feed. We had to ask them for fresh towels and our rooms weren't cleaned each day. Not sure I would return.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony 2ft x 2ft and a door so at least we could open it to let out the cigare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyMoody11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I booked the hotel due to its Spa center.But I do recommend this hotel to all tourists.Firstly,it is close to the old town and just next to the ship terminal building.If you wanna go to the airport,the bus stop is just nearby.No 2 bus,1.6 euros.The design of the hotel is very modern.Room is big enough for a solo tourist.Bathroom was so clean.Free Wi-fi was available in the room.Spa center is at the 1st floor.Sauna inside you also can take a try.Had a good time here.For the breakfast,many options.So tasty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaselencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Lisa,
Thank you for a very positive feedback and for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our high standard services and modern facilities. We are proud about our good location and free Wi-Fi.
Hope to see you again! Welcome back!

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
0.0 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#31 of 86 in Tallinn
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#9 of 86 in Tallinn
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
549 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pirita Spa Hotel
Pirita Spa Hotel
#50 of 86 in Tallinn
448 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Property: Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Address: Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel is a futuristic hotel designed to make guests wonder at their every step. Our spa with different saunas and pools is the perfect place to relax and recharge. Have a few drinks, chill in the jacuzzi or be bold and swim outside into the freezing air. But if you're here to work, our conference center offers a variety of rooms for meetings, seminars and workshops. Located just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town our hotel is perfect for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink Hotel Tallinn
Tallink Spa And Conference Hotel
Tallink Hotel Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing