We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Ranked #36 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine Hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It's was my second time in this hotel, everything was fine, except hotel room what we had first.
Window go strait to the other building which was not cool at all, i went strait to the reception for asking another, next one was better. Then reception told us that if we pay 40€ more we can have bigger room, so we take it.
It was beautiful at first sight, but then when we go to the bathroom in bath my friend notice some hair.. Not what i was expecting. And in bathroom you will have only one soap for hair and body. So you need to remember to take your own (we don.t take because it was one night trip).
Bed and sheets was very good, we have a great time for sleep.
Next day we went to breakfast, it was fine, maybe need more options about food, but it was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weerraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverLa6, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We are truly sorry that your stay with us was not totally up to your expectations and there is no excuse about the untidy bath upon your arrival. We are glad that you were satisfied with our beds and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back!

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    348
    208
    85
    24
See reviews for
216
268
22
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nurmijarvi, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went to this hotel with grub of 10 persons I had a birthday a I got a really nice large room

in top floor with flowers, The spa area was good ,and warm enough ,and saunas were good,
Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly,It is near harbor and old town,taxis were easy to get and not too expensive ,if you wand to see some places or to see something ,the tourist information.near old town is very good,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matkamikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Happy birthday!
Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We want to thank you for the positive comment you left. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariehamn, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A short walk from the harbor and you can check in on a very nice hotel , Tallink Spa. Very nice with several saunas (though, unfortunately not all of them were in use when we were there). You can enjoy the day in the spa or you can take a slow walk to the beautiful old town and have a wonderful day there.

Room Tip: Choose a room at top floor with a view over the town (not the spa) and you will have a nice balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjarne_gallros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We want to thank you for the positive comment you left. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with the Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Quite nice. Stylish (and somewhat garish) but a bit worn. Quite nice room, rather large spa area. Nice for a spa getaway. A few different saunas and jacuzzis make for at least an hour or two worth of wet relaxation. We had a massage that was quite nice.

We had lunch that was nice but really pricey by Tallinn standard.

So far we thought it quite satisfactory. The breakfast was rather bad though. Really really crowded and with a bare minimum of choices. Had that been better the grade had been 4/5, but the breakfast brought it down a step.

Close to the old city - a real bonus. Just a short walk there. Also close to the ferries. The area around the hotel is really depressing though and the view from the rooms isn't much to cheer for. But that's the trade off when you're close to the harbour as well as the old town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Magnus,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We appreciate your feedback and sorry that we were little bit overcrowded at breakfast on that day. It is pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with our Spa area and location. We do hope you visit us again.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Currently 23:58, just called the reception, someone is drilling already more than 30 minutes in the room one floor above. I just want to sleep, not to change room in the middle of the night..... Reception just said"yes we know they'll be finished in 30 minutes( it means 00;30!!!)
I'm curious what hotel manager will tell me tomorrow...
Regarding the rest, let's be honest reception hall is fancy, lights everywhere, seems nice.
Rooms are on the small side 3x4 + small bathroom. Bed is terrible, I've put the two mattresses on my bed so I will not feel the springs of the spring bed.
There's a big pool in the hotel and this seems to be nice, I'll try tomorrow morning if I'm awake on time but actually my intention was to fall asleep a bit earlier, impossible due to the works above my head, around midnight, it's just incredible.....

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank hjeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. Your feedback is very important to us. We are truly sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations and there is no excuse about the loud drilling noise in the middle of the night. As we could not done the repair works in the women’s dressing room at day time, we really hoped that the drilling noise do not sound and disturb to upper floors. We are planning to check the situation of our beds and correct that mistake for the future. We do hope to welcome you back!

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

Tromso, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We visited tallinn for a long wekend, and found that the estonian People are in fact very rude and not service minded at all! There are a number of things i would complain about. First i would like to say that it is extremely expensive (everything) and there is a lot of svindel everywhere. Be careful when you bye anything (clothes at a shopping mall, drink in a bar, take a taxi etc..) they will try to luer you at anything and everywhere, watch out if there is a sale somewhere beacause when you go to pay for a sale item they will try to take full price. The tallink spa and conference hotel there where many finish people, and they where wery loud and drinking alot in the pools while they hsd their young children with them! Also the staff where only nice to the finish, estonian and russian people. Not a plase to visit for Scandinavians. The city where ugly and grey, there where alot of strip clubs. The beauty trearments such as manicure and pedicure where bad. And wery expensive! The food where not good. All in all it was a waste of money going here. (If you want to go with children Dont!)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that our hotel and the city Tallinn were not up to your expectations at this time. All our guests are always equally warmly welcome. We really hope to welcome you back in future.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I didn't expect too much, but this hotel was totally worth of visiting! Staff were very helpfull and they all spoke both english and finnish, which was nice! Breakfast was good and spa was ok :) Floors were littlebit funky looking, but that didin't bother that much!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Monia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Monia K,
Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We appreciate your positive feedback. It is pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with our services which is very important to us. We do hope you visit us again.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
0.0 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#32 of 85 in Tallinn
498 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pirita Spa Hotel
Pirita Spa Hotel
#48 of 85 in Tallinn
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 85 in Tallinn
1,464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 85 in Tallinn
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Property: Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Address: Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel is a futuristic hotel designed to make guests wonder at their every step. Our spa with different saunas and pools is the perfect place to relax and recharge. Have a few drinks, chill in the jacuzzi or be bold and swim outside into the freezing air. But if you're here to work, our conference center offers a variety of rooms for meetings, seminars and workshops. Located just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town our hotel is perfect for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink Spa And Conference Hotel
Tallink Hotel Tallinn
Tallink Hotel Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing