We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay in this hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not stay in this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked this hotel to experience special Estonian SPA that we heard a lot about earlier. The experience was disappointing.

The SPA is industrialized with zero charm. There was not even one special sauna with herbal essence. The towels are not available, we had to get the, from the room. It's not the best maintained and not really clean. Some showers and facilities were not working.

Overall the staff is not friendly and they are very arrogant. They did not provide us with one useful information. When we asked for the massages they did not have any info about it, they sent us to the salon to ask.

Breakfast area was massive with low choices and food was not tasty.

Finally, when we were leaving to take the cruising boat that is the same company, we hoped that there will be any shuttle option, but we were wrong. The staff was not even able to give us information about taxi. They said EUR 5 to the terminal which is 5min away. We ended up paying EUR12 for 300m drive.

Room Tip: Just do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Vincent,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. All our guests are always warmly welcome. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that our services were not up to your expectations at this time. We really hope to welcome you back and offer better service next time!

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    330
    190
    76
    20
See reviews for
194
251
22
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel has a great location just next to the harbor but the city and old city of Tallinn are abt 15 min walk away. Also a free bus from the harbours Terminal D goes to the shopping mall Rocca al Mare with Saku Hall (eg.concerts, sports) and the zoo right next to it.
The hotel has good facilities and is spacious. The spa area is nice and relaxing with jacuzzis and pool bar, there is also a year round open outside pool. The breakfast was set in the hotels "night club", a spacious and area with big windows. Breakfast in itself is of good amount of cold and warm foods but the scrambled eggs and especially coffee was REALLY poor. Our room was ok for two, but the beds were really low and seemed really old. Also the other beds leg was broken when we entered our room. The staff dealt with it immediately though. Also the bathroom was nice but the ceiling was a bit creepy with all the plumbing and a/c pipes showing...
The only thing that was a huge minus for me was the staff. When cheking in we didn't feel welcome at all. No hello or even eye contact from the reception staff. When we got to the counter, the man behind the desk didn't welcome us or even smile!! He seemed really keen on just getting us off the counter. Answering the phone while we were there and he snapped at us when we didn't fill in the correct spots on the registration form saying "I told you that these have to be filled".Also there is a nice lounge/bar area next to the reception, but the girls working there were rude. They looked at us like we were some insects. when we were there, so we decided not to go since we didn't feel welcome. Also the staff speak really poor english!! At a hotel of this standard, the service should be better with customers all over the world.
I will not return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have windows to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaizyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverLa6, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that our customer service was not up to your expectations. It is pleasure to read that you enjoyed our SPA facilities. We really hope to welcome you back and offer better service next time!

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Traveling with wife, daughter and granddaughter and attending the song festival as participant, this place was very nice. The staff were exceedingly pleasant and helpful. And the pool provided just the distraction that a six year old needs to make the day a happy experience. This hotel provided just enough distance from the crowds of people in town for the festival without being remote.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverLa6, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We want to thank you for the positive comment you left. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We travelled from Stockholm by Tallink Siljan. The hotel is located a couple of minutes by taxi or Takso from the harbour. We could have walked it but my suitcase was quite large & heavy. Just a walking distance to harbour markets & restaurants, the famous old town, shopping malls and Rotterman Kvartal where you can enjoy different architecture. Trams and public buses are also available nearby. The buffet breakfast comprises of cold and hot food, cereals, fruits, juices, tea/coffee. Our room on level 2 was very nice and roomy. There is a bar fridge but no tea making facility in the room. The Internet connection in our room was quite fast. We stayed 2 enjoyable nights here before travelling to Riga by the Lux Express which is also an excellent bus with Internet & individual entertainment monitor.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank susi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverLa6, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Susi,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We want to thank you for the positive comment you left. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have the tea/coffe making facilities in our Delux rooms. We look forward to your next stay.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

So close in the city and yet like a small isolated world. The weather was horrendous and as we stayed only one night, we stayed inside almost all the time. The meal in the restaurant was delicious and the desserts a delight! Good value for the money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank K0kki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverLa6, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We thank you for the positive comment you left. We are proud about our good location. It is glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant "Nero" services, that ise very important to us. We do hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was ok, although has seen better spas in town. However, it was good enough to spend a weekend in, pools and saunas are ok, nothing spectacular. The breakfast was nothing special, but fair enough to get some coffeine and energy. The location is practical if you are traveling by a ferry. It's just after the terminal and the old town is in walking distance.

Room Tip: If you need to use slippers, they cost 3€ a pair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramcees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverLa6, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We thank you for the feedback you left. It is glad to hear that you appreciated our good location. We do hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

It's was my second time in this hotel, everything was fine, except hotel room what we had first.
Window go strait to the other building which was not cool at all, i went strait to the reception for asking another, next one was better. Then reception told us that if we pay 40€ more we can have bigger room, so we take it.
It was beautiful at first sight, but then when we go to the bathroom in bath my friend notice some hair.. Not what i was expecting. And in bathroom you will have only one soap for hair and body. So you need to remember to take your own (we don.t take because it was one night trip).
Bed and sheets was very good, we have a great time for sleep.
Next day we went to breakfast, it was fine, maybe need more options about food, but it was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weerraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverLa6, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We are truly sorry that your stay with us was not totally up to your expectations and there is no excuse about the untidy bath upon your arrival. We are glad that you were satisfied with our beds and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back!

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#32 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Property: Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Address: Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel is a futuristic hotel designed to make guests wonder at their every step. Our spa with different saunas and pools is the perfect place to relax and recharge. Have a few drinks, chill in the jacuzzi or be bold and swim outside into the freezing air. But if you're here to work, our conference center offers a variety of rooms for meetings, seminars and workshops. Located just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town our hotel is perfect for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink Spa And Conference Hotel
Tallink Hotel Tallinn
Tallink Hotel Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing