We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secure and friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Its happen a couple (age around 25) took my son friend cellphone from a table outside their room, they were away just a few second. Luckily they have security camera all over the hotel night and day. They went thru the tape. The next morning came polices and their security men took care of it, we were very suprising he got back the cellphone. thanks to all the hotel personal from Tallink Spa and police.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
Thank Touristfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2009

It's a fantastic hotel to stay at. Last time I stayed with friends. This time we consider to come with the family.
The SPA experience was great.. We tried the dining at the hotel one night, good food.

We had dinner at Peppersack and Olde Hansa, it's recommended. You really have to go there..

We will come back soon for a new visit here...

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Finn
Thank NellieOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

We booked some rooms for one night stay as a purpose to have a short meeting at meeting room and then have a nice relaxation in spa and restaurant.
Overall stay was ok, spa treatments were good depending what one chose. I chose massage with hot rocks and was satisfied. One of the minuses was that during check out, reception tried to charge double for spa treatments from one of our group member. As the whole stay was prepaid already in advance.

Pros:
+ Enough good spa and sauna area.
+ Basic standard room with no frills feeling, it was just ok.
+ Three course dinner was ok at hotel restaurant.

Cons:
- Two narrow single bed put together as a double (queen bed). They were only 70cm wide making a sleep uncomfortable with a bit hard mattress.
- Small bathroom with cold tiles at shower closet.
- Minimal amenities.
- Poor soundproof in room: it was easy to hear what was happening in the hallway.
- Reception tried to bill double for spa treatments. As a result of our denial they change their language to Estonian until finally they called management to handle this matter. After that the problem was solved.
- Location: it is right next to the harbour with obligatory taxi connections to the city.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huuhkaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We have just returned from Tallinn, having spent one night at the Tallink Spa hotel. We stayed there as a part of a group consisting of 12 people. We have visited Tallinn numerous times earlier, but this was our first stay in this hotel. The hotel is situated in the harbor, convenient if you arrive by ferry. The nearest terminals are terminals A, B and C, with only a couple of hundred meters to walk; terminal D is a slightly longer walk away, but still well within a walking distance even with luggage. 15 min walk to the Old Town. We took a taxi in the evening back to the hotel from the middle of Old Town and it cost us 39 EEK, i.e. a bit over 2 €, but there is a wide price range in the taxi services.

The hotel is very brightly and modernly decorated. I guess the bright and strong colors are not to everyone’s liking, but we found them fresh and a nice change from the usual hotel décor. I do agree that the carpets especially in the hallways may be a bit overwhelming though!

We had a standard room on the 4th floor, and even though it faced the city center, not much could be seen, as there is another building in front of it. Be warned that the room can get hot, since the windows are really large (basically the whole wall is a window). When the sun then stopped shining, the window started to make small cracking noises for a while, since the metal structures started to cool. As previous reviewers have stated, the room is small and definitely not suitable for more than two people or for a longer stay, but perfectly acceptable for a short stay. There are bathrobes in the room, take your own slippers, flip-flops etc. if you intend to use the spa. The operation of the air conditioning did not become clear to us during our stay. Shower good, minibar, safe, flat TV on the wall with a few international channels.

The spa: quite nice, no water slides etc. so clearly geared towards a more adult clientele. Two pools, one of which continues into the outside area, the other with a swim-up bar. I found the water in these pools slightly chilly, especially when sipping a cold drink, but you could also take your drink into one of the Jacuzzis, they were nicely heated. Several saunas, I enjoyed especially the hamam and the steam sauna. I also had a treatment (body scrub and massage) in the Hera salongid beauty center downstairs and enjoyed it.

The service in the hotel was no more than adequate, but this attitude sadly still prevails in many restaurants, hotels etc. in Estonia. The breakfast was a very standard buffet, with various hot and cold items. The hotel was very quiet when we were there, so we had no problems finding a table. We also had lunch at the hotel’s restaurant, but that we did not enjoy.

Summary: nice hotel for a very short stay, especially if you are already familiar with Tallinn and do not need to enjoy the atmosphere of the Old Town all the time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colsbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

This hotel is quite new, but there are already some wear signs in the rooms.

It is really close to the ferry terminals.

The old town and Viru shopping centre can be reached within 15 minute walk. There are not so much to do near the hotel. If you want to use taxis, please check the base fare in the windows. It can be anything from 48 EEK to 150 EEK.

The rooms are small but comfortable enough for a couple of nights stay. If you are staying with your kids, please consider reserving two rooms with connecting door. More than two persons in the standard room would be torture!

The Spa is nice, especially the possibility to swim outside. You got to try this in winter. The water is warm but your head is freezing! There are a lot of people drinking quite heavily at the Spa bar (at least in weekend), but they behaved very well. So no minus points for that.

The bad thing in our stay was that the rooms started to get really cold in the evening/night. The A/C did not start to heat the room. We contacted the reception and they send immediately somebody to check the settings. It did not help, but they gave us an electric heater. I have to say that the response was quick and the heater did help. In the morning the reception said that they cannot do anything to that, we should contact the manager.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Traveller_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

We stayed here for five nights over New Year 2007-08.

As it's a big and - when we were there - busy hotel, check-in and out can be a little chaotic. Personnel were polite rather than friendly, though the porters were more pleasant and helpful.

We had one of the standard rooms - perfectly OK if a little small - and the decor, in common with the corridors, is an acquired taste. Some of the rooms at the front would have reasonable views mostly towards the newer part of the city, otherwise it's of the harbour area.

Our room was equipped OK - though we brought our own kettle. The free wireless internet worked fine.

The pool area is good, though can be busy with families and other groups, the water wasn't the warmest (even where it should be), but then the main pool which is half inside and half outside had to compete with outside temperatures of about -9c with windchill later in our stay! Some saunas and any treatments cost extra.

Breakfast was fine, but the dining room was often very crowded and chaotic. Even though the restaurant is big, it doesn't make the best use of the space, and guests were often left to rummage for seats. There were a lot of Russian tourists there when we were there, and they were the worst culprits for being inconsiderate (eg. being impatient, queue-jumping) when we were there. Breakfast needs to be managed better! We didn't eat at the hotel at other times.

The hotel isn't situated in the nicest of areas, but it's only ten minutes on foot to the start of the Old Town and there's no need for taxis if you are not venturing far. It's a good idea to order a taxi via the hotel for getting to it from / going back to the airport.

All-in-all, we were happy enough as we got a good deal, we love Tallinn and don't go there to stay in a hotel, so I'd stay here again if we got a cheapie. If you really want to treat yourself and have a more relaxed time, consider somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GavBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

We had a intra-company planning session at Tallink Spa hotel in October 2008. Despite of being a little remote from the main attraction (old city) this place is good for a relaxing spa experience. The hotel is themed in a weird way in trying to give you an underwater experience in Captain Nemo style. Corridor carpets look like an anemone reef. Lights in the corridors change from blue to orange and from red to green. It’s rather tacky.

Location and getting there & away

For location Tallink Spa gets tree points out of five from me. The hotel is conveniently located by the harbor (if you arrive by boat from Helsinki or Stockholm). The area seems a little industrious and lacks the charm that can be found in the old town of Tallinn. However there are very few hotels in the old town itself. It is about 1,5 kilometre from the old town centre (Raekoja plats) – a walking distance. If you are a fist timer to Tallinn I would suggest to you to choose a hotel in the old town.

Room

For rooms Tallink Spa gets two points from me.

Standard rooms are small. Bed is hard and narrow. If you go for a Suite Room you’d get an excellent bed and a Sauna in your room. Plus your own terrace on the upmost (5th) floor.

Spa
The major reason for staying in this place is the pool and spa. Considering that this hotels is in Tallinn, I give full five points to the pool and spa area. Even in winter you can swim from the inside area to outdoor heated pool. It’s bliss, especially if it is below freezing point outsides, to swim in warm water outsides. At least to my counting there was at least six different Saunas by the pool area.

Eating in

Two points for the breakfast and dinner.
There are far superior places to eat in Tallinn than the hotel restaurant. Even for breakfast.

Service

As usual in the Nordic countries service is hard to get. One points for service to Tallink Spa for the service.

Yes, it’s helpful and courteous. But it’s not going the extra mile for you.

Conclusions & Recommendation

In case you are after a short pool and spa holiday, I’d assume this might be a good choice for you. If you want to see and experience Tallinn I would choose a small hotel in the old town area.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Timo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.9 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#9 of 86 in Tallinn
1,629 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,230 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pirita Spa Hotel
Pirita Spa Hotel
#49 of 86 in Tallinn
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Address: Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £62 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel is a futuristic hotel designed to make guests wonder at their every step. Our spa with different saunas and pools is the perfect place to relax and recharge. Have a few drinks, chill in the jacuzzi or be bold and swim outside into the freezing air. But if you're here to work, our conference center offers a variety of rooms for meetings, seminars and workshops. Located just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town our hotel is perfect for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink Hotel Tallinn
Tallink Spa And Conference Hotel
Tallink Hotel Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing