We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a leisure trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Ranked #36 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Mantsala, Finland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a leisure trip”
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Nice place to stay, especially for families with children. If you are looking for wild nightlife, good bar and music - go somewhere else. That's the place for people looking for relax. Rooms are large and clean, the interior of the hotel is very interesting with lots of glass and light. Very good breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    339
    196
    84
    23
See reviews for
207
259
22
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Near the harbour and old town. New and stylish hotel with swimming pool, saunas and beauty salong. Perfect for relaxation and time together.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinlandTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Its happen a couple (age around 25) took my son friend cellphone from a table outside their room, they were away just a few second. Luckily they have security camera all over the hotel night and day. They went thru the tape. The next morning came polices and their security men took care of it, we were very suprising he got back the cellphone. thanks to all the hotel personal from Tallink Spa and police.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Touristfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2009

It's a fantastic hotel to stay at. Last time I stayed with friends. This time we consider to come with the family.
The SPA experience was great.. We tried the dining at the hotel one night, good food.

We had dinner at Peppersack and Olde Hansa, it's recommended. You really have to go there..

We will come back soon for a new visit here...

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Finn

Helpful?
Thank NellieOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2009

We booked some rooms for one night stay as a purpose to have a short meeting at meeting room and then have a nice relaxation in spa and restaurant.
Overall stay was ok, spa treatments were good depending what one chose. I chose massage with hot rocks and was satisfied. One of the minuses was that during check out, reception tried to charge double for spa treatments from one of our group member. As the whole stay was prepaid already in advance.

Pros:
+ Enough good spa and sauna area.
+ Basic standard room with no frills feeling, it was just ok.
+ Three course dinner was ok at hotel restaurant.

Cons:
- Two narrow single bed put together as a double (queen bed). They were only 70cm wide making a sleep uncomfortable with a bit hard mattress.
- Small bathroom with cold tiles at shower closet.
- Minimal amenities.
- Poor soundproof in room: it was easy to hear what was happening in the hallway.
- Reception tried to bill double for spa treatments. As a result of our denial they change their language to Estonian until finally they called management to handle this matter. After that the problem was solved.
- Location: it is right next to the harbour with obligatory taxi connections to the city.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huuhkaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We have just returned from Tallinn, having spent one night at the Tallink Spa hotel. We stayed there as a part of a group consisting of 12 people. We have visited Tallinn numerous times earlier, but this was our first stay in this hotel. The hotel is situated in the harbor, convenient if you arrive by ferry. The nearest terminals are terminals A, B and C, with only a couple of hundred meters to walk; terminal D is a slightly longer walk away, but still well within a walking distance even with luggage. 15 min walk to the Old Town. We took a taxi in the evening back to the hotel from the middle of Old Town and it cost us 39 EEK, i.e. a bit over 2 €, but there is a wide price range in the taxi services.

The hotel is very brightly and modernly decorated. I guess the bright and strong colors are not to everyone’s liking, but we found them fresh and a nice change from the usual hotel décor. I do agree that the carpets especially in the hallways may be a bit overwhelming though!

We had a standard room on the 4th floor, and even though it faced the city center, not much could be seen, as there is another building in front of it. Be warned that the room can get hot, since the windows are really large (basically the whole wall is a window). When the sun then stopped shining, the window started to make small cracking noises for a while, since the metal structures started to cool. As previous reviewers have stated, the room is small and definitely not suitable for more than two people or for a longer stay, but perfectly acceptable for a short stay. There are bathrobes in the room, take your own slippers, flip-flops etc. if you intend to use the spa. The operation of the air conditioning did not become clear to us during our stay. Shower good, minibar, safe, flat TV on the wall with a few international channels.

The spa: quite nice, no water slides etc. so clearly geared towards a more adult clientele. Two pools, one of which continues into the outside area, the other with a swim-up bar. I found the water in these pools slightly chilly, especially when sipping a cold drink, but you could also take your drink into one of the Jacuzzis, they were nicely heated. Several saunas, I enjoyed especially the hamam and the steam sauna. I also had a treatment (body scrub and massage) in the Hera salongid beauty center downstairs and enjoyed it.

The service in the hotel was no more than adequate, but this attitude sadly still prevails in many restaurants, hotels etc. in Estonia. The breakfast was a very standard buffet, with various hot and cold items. The hotel was very quiet when we were there, so we had no problems finding a table. We also had lunch at the hotel’s restaurant, but that we did not enjoy.

Summary: nice hotel for a very short stay, especially if you are already familiar with Tallinn and do not need to enjoy the atmosphere of the Old Town all the time.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colsbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2009

This hotel is quite new, but there are already some wear signs in the rooms.

It is really close to the ferry terminals.

The old town and Viru shopping centre can be reached within 15 minute walk. There are not so much to do near the hotel. If you want to use taxis, please check the base fare in the windows. It can be anything from 48 EEK to 150 EEK.

The rooms are small but comfortable enough for a couple of nights stay. If you are staying with your kids, please consider reserving two rooms with connecting door. More than two persons in the standard room would be torture!

The Spa is nice, especially the possibility to swim outside. You got to try this in winter. The water is warm but your head is freezing! There are a lot of people drinking quite heavily at the Spa bar (at least in weekend), but they behaved very well. So no minus points for that.

The bad thing in our stay was that the rooms started to get really cold in the evening/night. The A/C did not start to heat the room. We contacted the reception and they send immediately somebody to check the settings. It did not help, but they gave us an electric heater. I have to say that the response was quick and the heater did help. In the morning the reception said that they cannot do anything to that, we should contact the manager.

  • Liked — The Spa
  • Disliked — Cold room
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Traveller_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
0.0 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#32 of 83 in Tallinn
491 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,061 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 83 in Tallinn
1,407 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pirita Spa Hotel
Pirita Spa Hotel
#48 of 83 in Tallinn
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Property: Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Address: Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel is a futuristic hotel designed to make guests wonder at their every step. Our spa with different saunas and pools is the perfect place to relax and recharge. Have a few drinks, chill in the jacuzzi or be bold and swim outside into the freezing air. But if you're here to work, our conference center offers a variety of rooms for meetings, seminars and workshops. Located just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town our hotel is perfect for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink Hotel Tallinn
Tallink Spa And Conference Hotel
Tallink Hotel Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing