We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spa and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Ranked #36 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Nice Spa and good location”
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Hotel is located very well close to harbour. It has nice spa with nice bar just by the pools. That's the best part of the mini holiday. The rooms, for example deluxe, was a not what I expected, colours, the whole decaration is very strange and not very classy. I didn't like it. And we didn't like the hot fridgerator...We would like to have some drinks during our stay, but the fridge didn't work. Beauty salong was okay, massage (60min) was nice, but not that efficient that I thought. I would go another time, but took just the regular, cheaper room and maybe some other treatment at the Hera Salong. Stuff was nice.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauliina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    354
    212
    87
    27
See reviews for
223
272
22
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bourges, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2010

I gave interview on the radio 4 and I have said that in Estonia people never said hello and very few smile. In your hotel on the breakfast nobody said hello to me and no smile, even nobody asked me from whit room I am... I am living in France in every shop and hotel people always say bounjour and sure everybody smile. Very good hotel, please smile to your guests, we are in your hotel, sometimes alone and busy and your smile could give to us some positivity! Thank you and good luck!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iribella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Personnel was nice, spa was clean and neat. Room was quite small but cosy. Minibar was really expensive - that was the only small minus... The restaurant was ok but nicer restaurants in town are very close.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Clean rooms, friendly staff and calm atmosphere. Fruit salad and the vegetables in breakfast weren't the most fresh, but otherwise breakfast was good. Location wasn't bad thou' some may say it's too far from the city center and old town. Decent size market right next to hotel and the harbour wasn't too far away either.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pontus_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We really enjoyed our trip to Tallin, especially the Tallink spa and conferrensce center. The food at the hotel was great, the aqua spa was really nice and we enjoyed the beauty center as well .

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyvinkää
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2010

we live in cosmos suite.it was really nice because there was sauna and big balcony.food was good.poolarea was really nice and water was warm.staff was kindly all the time.
brekfast was good8my children likes it too!)
Swimming pool outside:we all like it very much!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poliklinikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Would go again, next time maybe with friends. The view from room wasn't very nice, but we didn't have to time to spend in our room, so not a big minus ;o)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelli36200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.0 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#32 of 86 in Tallinn
514 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pirita Spa Hotel
Pirita Spa Hotel
#50 of 86 in Tallinn
446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.5 mi away
Tallink City Hotel
Tallink City Hotel
#34 of 86 in Tallinn
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Property: Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Address: Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel is a futuristic hotel designed to make guests wonder at their every step. Our spa with different saunas and pools is the perfect place to relax and recharge. Have a few drinks, chill in the jacuzzi or be bold and swim outside into the freezing air. But if you're here to work, our conference center offers a variety of rooms for meetings, seminars and workshops. Located just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town our hotel is perfect for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink Hotel Tallinn
Tallink Spa And Conference Hotel
Tallink Hotel Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing