We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant for veg(etari)ans” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vegan Restoran V

Vegan Restoran V
Ranked #2 of 902 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant for veg(etari)ans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a rather new restaurant in the old town and a good choice for vegans, vegetarians and those who like to eat lightly. The restaurant is quite small but beautifully decorated and tidy. They have three tables outdoors as well. The place seemed quite popular; we were there for lunch and there were no seats available indoors so we sat outside in the July heat - it might be a good idea to invest in a couple of parasols. We had a mixed snack plate for starters and coconut curry for the main course. Both were very nice. They have a good selection of wines and drinks as well. The service was very friendly and quick and the prices were not too high. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antsu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    158
    34
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Had a perfect lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I went to V Vegan Restaurant from curiosity on a hot summer day. I couldn't sit outside because they didn't have any shades, but it was not too hot inside so I didn't mind. It's a little cosy place. The waitresses were simple and lovely.
I ate a soup and a burger and I must say it was too much - The second plate was very generous! It all tasted good and I'll go back to taste some other dishes as well.
I'd recommend it to make an acquitance to vegan food.. I made a start and enjoyed it.

Helpful?
Thank tryks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Only fully vegan restaurant in Tallinn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This jewel of vegan restourant in the old town of Tallinn serves quite some exceptional dishes such as buckthorn cream, different entrees and a very delicious burger.
The prices are very reasonable especially considering that the place is located in the very center of the old town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank putn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrific vegan food in the old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

All the vegans and meat lovers in Tallinn are lucky to have such an amazing restaurant in the old town. The food was just beautiful- I had a salad and a soup. Couldn't finish the salad as it was huge. Tastes are pure, chef def knows what he/she is doing. Summer time offers outdoor seating in old town. And how could I forget the service- excellent! highly recommended

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KaiaSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant whether you're vegan or not”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

4 days in Tallinn and ate there twice. Delicious, healthy... inexpensive! Suberb ice tea, great choice of quality wine. The waitresses are simply adorable. Went there with non-vegetarians who were very positively impressed and agreed that the place is just GREAT. I was lucky enough to try Mikk's chocolate cream cake and the friend who tried it with me had to agree it was one of the best ever, period. They deserve to be #1 best restaurant in Tallinn, period, too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vegan Restoran V also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Vegan Restoran V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing