We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vegan Restoran V

Vegan Restoran V
Ranked #2 of 914 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mol, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We are not vegetarians but we were really impressed about this little gem!
Such a cozy, little restaurant with very nice food, well presented and super friendly service!
Highly recommended even for non-vegetarians!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendygoesaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    763
    164
    34
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vegan paradise in Tallinn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Food tastes as good as it looks.. Delicious. Menu is varied, you can choose everything you like. The atmosphere is homely and cosy. Prices are every good: 3 - 8€.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank geitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent in every sense”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I should start by saying that although I'm a vegetarian, I'm not a great fan of vegan restaurants, where I tend to find the food too heavy and un interesting. However, that cannot be said of the food at this restaurant. We shared a mixed platter as a starter, which had some wonderful combinations of flavours, and followed with the excellent burger and sublime tofu with peanut sauce. Tthe avocado mousse that we had afterwards was okay, but nothing to write home about.

Service was also wonderful, a bright cheery smile with excellent English and genuine interest in whether we were enjoying our food. Be warned, though, that it's not easy to get a table. We tried but failed to book in advance (they were already fully booked earlier in the day) and had a 10-minute wait when we turn up hoping for one of the three outside tables for which they don't take bookings. We saw many people after us politely turned away.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kubko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Brilliant fresh food. Great service and an excellent experience, you won't be disappointed. Congratulations to the owners; chefs and management, excellent all around.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Edel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We are not vegans, but i do suffer from food allergies (wheat and cow's milk) and this restuarant was INCREDIBLE! My very meat loving husband hasn't stopped talking about this meal since- he had the cucumber rolls to start and i had the beetroot raviolis... both delicious. His main was the one with the potato balls (can't remember the name?) and it was outstanding! And for dessert a raw blueberry 'cheese' cake... Definitely one of the highlights of our trip!!! BOOK IN ADVANCE!!!! Very popular place!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sabrinamJ153PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vegan Restoran V also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Vegan Restoran V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing