We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Vegan Restoran V

Vegan Restoran V
Ranked #4 of 1,184 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Vegan Restaurant V is the first vegan restaurant in Tallinn and Estonia! We opened our doors in April 2014. We’re a small and cozy vegan restaurant in the Old Town of Tallinn. Our restaurant is located on Rataskaevu street which is known for its several popular restaurants. We offer an international a la carte menu with dishes from all over the world both for lunch and dinner. And it is 100% vegan meaning everything is free from dairy, egg and meat. We also serve alcohol that you can enjoy with your food, but if you’d choose to go for non-alcoholic drink, we have a variety of virgin specials. Reservations are highly recommended. And not just a day earlier, the earlier the better. It's never too early to book a table.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Amazing service and the food was outstanding. I nice rustic themed decor coupled with the old town location gave a lovely setting for an evening dinner. I would highly recommend the pasta with tofu and spinach.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank nimmo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

One of the best vegeterian dinners I’ve had. The beetroot ravioli with cashew cream cheese was just stunning. The orange tempeh as the main course was a little heavy with the rice, but the strawberry ice cream with marinated rhubarb was so fresh and tasty. Our dinner was accompanied with a beautiful vegan red wine from Marché, Italy. Our six-year-old son loved the starter as well and truly enjoed his vegan burger. We will definitely come back soon!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Terhi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Very nice and cosy little place to eat amazing vegan food! Very good music play list as well... great taste of how I like to feel welcome and have a decent meal! I had a big breakfast in my hotel, so I only choosen the soup and salad. It was light and tasteful. Highly recommend to make a reservation. It is a popular place.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank marleenv773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

We went in here, hoping to find lunch. Apparently, the restaurant was full and we had to make a booking in advance. We were hungry and it smelled really good in the restaurant, so we made a booking for dinner two days later (first available time). The restaurant is nice, waitresses are polite and service-minded, although the food did unfortunately not fulfill our expectations.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 721maritab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

We ate here on a Tuesday evening and it was busy which is always a good sign! The food was amazing and we can not fault a single thing! Anybody thinking about trying vegan should start here!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank staceymbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vegan Restoran V also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Vegan Restoran V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.