We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good services”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Euroopa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Euroopa
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, good services”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This hotel is located very close to the Terminal D ferry Terminal inTallinn. Into this terminal come the Tallink Silja ferries from Helsinki etc., so it is ideal for visitors from Finland wishing to see the remarkable city of Tallinn.
Rooms are clean and good, services are very good and the breakfast is excellent, with a wide variety of hot and cold food. The restaurant is OK, although the service is a bit slack at times.
Location is close to a stop for the CityTour bus route, giving easy access to city tours and transport to Old Town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the harbour side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    300
    86
    10
    3
See reviews for
95
209
64
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MALTA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This hotel is excellent in many ways. The reception area is very spacious, the receptionists and barman were very helpful. The location of the the hotel is about 10 minutes wall from the Old Town. But the hotel is in a very quite area, close to the port and minutes away from where the ferry from Helsinki enters. The room of the hotel was spacious, clean and modern. Free and fast internet was available from the room and the other parts of the hotel. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. Recommendable for all

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaetano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

While not the best value or most idyllically located this hotel straddles comfortable with convenient location close to ferry terminals while still being within reasonable walking distance to heart of the old town. The lack of pedestrian prioritisation in road layout and in traffic signal settings makes it less convenient that would appear from map but still 10-15 from medieval joys of Tallinn. The staff should get extra mention as they were extremely pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10111011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Good sized, modern, clean rooms & very attentive staff. The only negative was the mediocre breakfast, but eadible non the less. We stayed for 3 nights & if we ever return would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty_m1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Devon
Level Contributor
606 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Staying at this hotel was a smart choice. How can I know what other Tallinn hotels are like? An old friend, and colleague at the conference I was attending, stayed at the Nordic Hotel Forum (and paid rather more than me pro diem); I stayed five days and on one occasion called for him at his hotel - so I saw just what a small bedroom he had! Half the size of mine. Talking to others at the conference, I got the impression that they were not pleased with their hotels.

So, from Room 428, I could look down on the small yacht marina, to the harbour and sea to the right, and St Olaf's Church to the left. It is true that the Clarion Hotel is not in the centre but, candidly, I think that probably means there is less noise at night. Nowhere is that far from the old city, surely! The only 'downside' was breakfast on two occasions: several coach parties were staying so it was really tricky finding somewhere to sit once a plate was filled from the buffet! The types of food were acceptable rather than good. Another plus are the staff; well, at least the four that I encountered. Xander (spelling?) met me at the airport and was good company; he is undertaking a psychology degree at Tallinn University and a good source of country information. Mircea, on reception, was very efficient, as were the other two staff whose names elude me.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were in superior room, with Marina view balcony. Room was clean and nice. Breakfast was little bit crowded
Personell in reception was very friendly and helpful.
There is secured carage in hotel with additional 10 eur fee.

Room Tip: Marina view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tantero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Slept very well in their comfortable beds.
The service at the front desk was fantastic although the shuttle driver was grumpy and uncommunicative.
The breakfast was quite good - a nice wide range of food choices although these were not that tasty.
The room itself was nice and big, clean, quiet and comfortable, with a nice view of the marina.
The hotel was conveniently close to a supermarket for those little things you always need. Would have been nice if it was closer to a few restaurants (although the Admiral, a boat restaurant is very close).
Really enjoyed my two nights here - only sad that the weather was not too good so I could not experience Tallinn more extensively.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlightandsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
1.3 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
804 reviews
0.7 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
1,318 reviews
0.6 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#19 of 82 in Tallinn
988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euroopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euroopa

Property: Hotel Euroopa
Address: Paadi 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euroopa 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique design and spacious rooms of Hotel Euroopa makes it the most loved newcomer of the year by businessmen, holidaymakers and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Euroopa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing