We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for ferry rides”
Review of Hotel Euroopa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Euroopa
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location for ferry rides”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The hotel was conveniently located very close to the ferry terminals and also very close to Old Town as well. Nice rooms with free WiFi. The breakfast was pretty standard but very crowded, almost did not find a table to eat.

We had a room 201 and it was just above the lobby bar. You could hear some of the live music in the evening and if you are a light sleeper, book a room from higher floors. We slept good so it is not that bad.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosqito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    320
    90
    10
    5
See reviews for
104
226
71
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, NY
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The Hotel Euroopa is in an excellent location for arrival by ferry and is still only an easy 10 - 15 minute walk from the old town area. Although it's near the busy dock and there was a carnival right next door, the room was totally quiet at night, and the area is beautiful. We could see both the harbor and the Old Town from the room. The staff were all friendly and helpful; we were even able to check in the morning. The breakfast buffet was substantial and varied. The room was large; the bathroom was huge; the design was sleek and modern.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj435Rye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New York
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The Hotel Euroopa is a five minute walk from Terminal D at Tallin harbor. Terminal D serves the Silja ships from Stockholm and Helsinki. It is an easy ten to fifteen minute walk to Old Town and all the attractions of historic Tallin. There is a shopping center adjacent to the hotel, which contains a grocery store, a nice wine shop, and other stores.
The hotel itself is modern, with spacious rooms, free wi-fi throughout and a generous buffet. The staff is knowledgeable, pleasant, and helpful.
While in some cities the port area is to be avoided, this is not the case with Tallin. We travelled on the overnight ferry from Stockholm and, after a three-day stay, took the day ferry to Helsinki. The location of the Hotel Euroopa made our travels very easy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This hotel is an ok place to stay for a couple of nights. The rooms are clean and the size of the rooms ok. The breakfast is unfortunately quite bad. A few adjustments here and the stay would be a lot better. The location is a bit too far from old town and the places I like to visit in Tallinn, but can be reached easily by taxi

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingsyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Clarion Hotel Euroopa in Tallinn is really excellent hotel. Especially if you are travelling by car and have a plan for one day ferry trip to Helsinki. (Tallink ferry boat from D-terminal).
Hotel is situated only 100-150 meters from terminal. First ferry trip is at 07:30 in the morning and you can easily manage with your brakfast at the hotel restaurant before trip. Underground car parking realy good thing on winter. It's good to find warm car on the way back:)
Only 5-10 minutes by walk to the oldtown.

Room Tip: Just ask seaside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

well I liked it near harbour and D terminal, and the breakfast was great;) The room and view nice its not in Old town but you can walk Tallin is a small city;)

Room Tip: take the view to harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmenHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Have just got back from staying at the Clarion Hotel Euroopa for Easter, where we had an excellent short break, and on the Saturday morning we awoke to 3 inches of snow - oh boy it was cold. The hotel is 10mins walk from the old town, which was absolutely charming, highly recommend the 2 hour free walking tour, which starts just outside the tourist information centre, where the young lady knew her history of Tallinn, and taking you down back streets that you probably would not go down.

You can walk in the other direction, again 10mins walk which takes you to the shopping centres, which are worth a look.

The hotel itself, is in a prime position, the hotel is spotless, all staff very helpful, we stayed in room 616, top floor, and we could see out to the old town, and down onto the harbour, the room was spotless, could not fault it at all, we did wonder why the hotel only had 4 stars and not 5 stars, the room is very scandiavian looking, with the biggest pillows on the bed that we have ever seen, plus a normal size one in front of it, fantastic bathroom, with a huge walk in shower, which we had no problems with. Breakfast is served in the restaurant, which overlooks the harbour, a lovely view, breakfast was ample, a good variety of hot and cold food, all served buffet style, I had cold sliced salmon every morning, which was delightful. Only one little niggle with the hotel, we had one beeer, vodka and sprite, you needed a second mortgage to pay for it.

Just in front of the hotel, is a supermarket, open 8a.m. to 22.00 hours, every day, where you can purchase lots of different foods, which we did and took back to the room with no problem at all.
Food and alcholic drinks very reasonable to buy, there ready made hot pizza's were very good.

One place we would like to recommend is the cafe Kompressor (sorry, cannot remember the street name, though tourist information will advise you.), from the outside it looks very run down, but please make the effort to go, as it has charm all of its own, and all they sell is pancakes, savoury and sweet fillings, and they are gorgeous, after one of these, you will not want to eat again for the rest of the day, we had the ham and brie -

All in all, a fantastic short break, would recommend to any one, feel free to get in touch if you would like any questions answered.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuneatondolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,226 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#20 of 85 in Tallinn
765 reviews
0.7 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.6 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#19 of 85 in Tallinn
1,049 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euroopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euroopa

Property: Hotel Euroopa
Address: Paadi 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euroopa 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique design and spacious rooms of Hotel Euroopa makes it the most loved newcomer of the year by businessmen, holidaymakers and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Euroopa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing