We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Euroopa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Euroopa
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

The location of Euroopa in Tallinn is very convenient since it is within walking distance of the ferry terminal as well as the Old Town. There is also a gas station nearby where you can get water instead of using the mini bar. You can recharge your electronic equipment here without the adapter if you are from the States. Staff is nice and helpful:-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Justine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    296
    84
    10
    3
See reviews for
94
206
64
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Hotel is very nice and well located. Service is super good. My 4th time in this hotel but not last. The rooms are clean, and good size. The breakfast has many options to choose. Only negative comment is that in the shower the showering was quite week.


  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Since we came by ferry I chose this hotel, conveniently situated close to the ferry terminal and just a short walk from new and old city center. The hotel also offers shuttle service to the old town, and to other destinations like railway station, airport etc. Dog friendly hotel. Nice interior. People at the reception especially very service oriented. Rooms are big and nice, so are the bathrooms. Superior rooms have a balcony overlooking the harbor. The breakfast is somewhat average, especially the service personal here. Another highlight of our visit was the superb half hour massage we had at the Europeia massage salon, which is located on the ground floor of the hotel. Having visited some more hotels in Tallinn, this might be one of the best choices in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spader2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I spent one night with my wife here in Hotel Euroopa. Despite that we have spent much time to travel from bus station to the hotel, the hotel is located perfectly near the pier to Helsinki. The staffs are so nice that they helped us to search for the cheapest ferry ticket to Helsinki and provide transportation (at reasonable price too). It is definitely a good choice for travelers who arrive/leave Tallinn by ferry.

Besides, the buffet breakfast is at a very good quality. Wide variety and delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We loved our time at this hotel. Very comfortable, clean and helpful staff. We attended a conference in the hotel which was great. Loved the harbour view from our room. Handy shopping centre across the road and not far from the airport. It was good that it is not too close to the old town as this gets very congested with cruise tourists. Must visit the Estonian Open Air Museum that was fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

I picked this hotel to stay at because of its location to the ferries, so when we arrived I was really surprised at how lovely the hotel was, the room was very spacious and we had a great view.

Bathroom was a big size too, we actually wondered whether the hotel had just been renovated.

Breakfast in the morning was very good.

The location into the old town was about a 10 minute walk and where the hotel was, there were some great restaurants nearby the hotel as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and my husband had booked this hotel based on how close it was to the ferries. This is because upon checkout, we were taking the ferry to Finland. In hindsight, I wish he'd booked a hotel closer to the old town but this hotel was perfectly adequate. It was a little bit of a hike to the old town but for those who may not be able to do that a taxi will run you only 5 Euro or so. Also, if the hotel shuttle van is available they will run you into old town for 1 Euro per person. We arrived at the Tallin airport just after midnight and a hotel employee was there to pick us up in the van which was very convenient after a long day. The rooms were nice and ours had a balcony with views of the port and the old town. Breakfast was OK. The previous reviewer wondered who would eat beans for breakfast and I can tell you that for the numerous Brits staying here (Tallin is a big destination for British stag (bachelor) parties), including my cousin who met us there, this is standard breakfast fare. Front desk was helpful. Upon return to the hotel late one night we found that the power was out because lightning had struck a nearby transformer. A hotel employee was waiting in the lobby to escort people to their rooms with a flashlight. Unfortunately for us this meant we had to walk up to the 6th floor because the elevator obviously wasn't working, but this is certainly no fault of the hotel and the employee who escorted us was very gracious. The hotel is clean, has a nice bar area and lots of comfortable couches in the lobby to relax in. There is a spa in the hotel, but I didn't use it so can't comment on it. If you are looking to be close to the ferries, you can't beat this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheenuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
1.3 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.7 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#18 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euroopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euroopa

Property: Hotel Euroopa
Address: Paadi 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euroopa 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique design and spacious rooms of Hotel Euroopa makes it the most loved newcomer of the year by businessmen, holidaymakers and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Euroopa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing