We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved by its position”
Review of Hotel Euroopa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Euroopa
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed there as part of a tour package. It is relatively new but a basic construction where the joins in the bedrooms between walls and ceilings were concealed by sealant. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms which are quite small and pokey. Being a tourist hotel, buses are coming and going noisily all day and night making front rooms unpleasant. We decided foolishly to eat in one night and were served a squashed and soggy Vienna Schnitzel with a limited wine list. It is worth making the relatively short walk to the nearby old town for meals as there is a wide choice of restaurants. Breakfast is fully buffet with a limited selection apart from the watery scrambled eggs. In 3 days there, the only fresh fruit was a few slices of watermelon on one day. Their dry cleaning service failed completely with 2 pairs of trousers I needed for a 2 week river cruise in Russia being forgotten while my wife and I wasted a full afternoon vainly waiting for them in our room so we could pack for an early departure the next morning. The air conditioning is illusory as any adjustment to the controls achieved nothing. We ended up concluding that the controls were only there for show, like a placebo.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Marina are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

The location of Euroopa in Tallinn is very convenient since it is within walking distance of the ferry terminal as well as the Old Town. There is also a gas station nearby where you can get water instead of using the mini bar. You can recharge your electronic equipment here without the adapter if you are from the States. Staff is nice and helpful:-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Justine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Hotel is very nice and well located. Service is super good. My 4th time in this hotel but not last. The rooms are clean, and good size. The breakfast has many options to choose. Only negative comment is that in the shower the showering was quite week.


  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Since we came by ferry I chose this hotel, conveniently situated close to the ferry terminal and just a short walk from new and old city center. The hotel also offers shuttle service to the old town, and to other destinations like railway station, airport etc. Dog friendly hotel. Nice interior. People at the reception especially very service oriented. Rooms are big and nice, so are the bathrooms. Superior rooms have a balcony overlooking the harbor. The breakfast is somewhat average, especially the service personal here. Another highlight of our visit was the superb half hour massage we had at the Europeia massage salon, which is located on the ground floor of the hotel. Having visited some more hotels in Tallinn, this might be one of the best choices in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spader2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I spent one night with my wife here in Hotel Euroopa. Despite that we have spent much time to travel from bus station to the hotel, the hotel is located perfectly near the pier to Helsinki. The staffs are so nice that they helped us to search for the cheapest ferry ticket to Helsinki and provide transportation (at reasonable price too). It is definitely a good choice for travelers who arrive/leave Tallinn by ferry.

Besides, the buffet breakfast is at a very good quality. Wide variety and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We loved our time at this hotel. Very comfortable, clean and helpful staff. We attended a conference in the hotel which was great. Loved the harbour view from our room. Handy shopping centre across the road and not far from the airport. It was good that it is not too close to the old town as this gets very congested with cruise tourists. Must visit the Estonian Open Air Museum that was fabulous.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I picked this hotel to stay at because of its location to the ferries, so when we arrived I was really surprised at how lovely the hotel was, the room was very spacious and we had a great view.

Bathroom was a big size too, we actually wondered whether the hotel had just been renovated.

Breakfast in the morning was very good.

The location into the old town was about a 10 minute walk and where the hotel was, there were some great restaurants nearby the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.7 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
889 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 86 in Tallinn
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euroopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euroopa

Address: Paadi 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £61 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euroopa 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique design and spacious rooms of Hotel Euroopa makes it the most loved newcomer of the year by businessmen, holidaymakers and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Euroopa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing