We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, some nice touches”
Review of Hotel Euroopa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Euroopa
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Really BIG room with lots of space to spread out and relax. Lobby has kind of a 1980s vibe but the rooms are very nice and stylish. Unfortunately my carpet was stained in places; that was the only thing I didn't like about the room, which was otherwise very well appointed and attractive. A nice touch is a stuffed lamb that greets you on your bed; guests can choose to take it home for a small fee.

Hotel overlooks the harbor where the ferries arrive and depart, making life easy for those who arrive and leave by boat. It's about a 15 minute walk into the Old Town. The location is very convenient for everything. Breakfast buffet was just OK - no complaints, just nothing remarkable. Overall, I was very happy with this choice and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hslowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Euroopa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

My first experience with this hotel was not great. When I entered my room at about 3 pm, someone has just left it....totally not ready. When I was given another room and key, the key did not work, so another trip to the front desk. They could have cared less! I must say the location is very near old town and right on the harbor which is this hotel's greatest asset. The room was clean but the bed makeup was messy..the towels were frayed. The food in the dining room was adequate but the layout has waitress, patron and table cleaners running into one another. It was touted as being new...but it's cheaply made. There was no air conditioning.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the harbor...otherwise you will be facing a mall.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jorimrapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The location of this hotel is great (just outside the old town and close to the ferry terminal), our room was relatively large and clean, the view from the room was AMAZING and the price was just right - not to mention the beauty of the city itself and its GREAT people.

We had a very positive overall impression of this hotel and would have given it the highest rating, if it was not for a couple of the girls at the front desk being inattentive at best and quite abrasive or rude at worst. In fact, I would go as far as saying that the two most unfriendly people we came across in Tallin work at the front desk of Euroopa!

The answer to "hello, how are you?" in a hospitality setting is not "fine", even if that's what you're used to uttering to a stranger who approaches you in a bar! It's also not okay to provide arbitrary haphazard directions just to get someone out of your hair when you work at the front desk of a hotel and you're required to be helpful and accurate - not to mention how important it is to leave a good impression with the guests when you are the front face of the establishment.

I hope that the hotel management take a note of that and other than that we would definitely recommend Euroopa and stay there again if and when we return to Tallin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with marina/water view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

There`s a hotel you find nice rooms, good brekfast, it`s all so near the harbour so you`ll have good locations to see Tallin all kind of transporters even uses taxi or bus. Beautiful restorant and bar. The price of this hotel is how should i put it "low" put not cheap so it should be nice to couples, families, and groups.

Room Tip: Nice shopping center just front of hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkkuK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent three nights in the hotel, and didn’t have any complaints. The room was spacious and tidy, that was cleaned every day and had a large walk in shower. It also had a great view of the harbour. Good selection at the breakfast buffet which you could just help yourself to. The hotel, although not directly in the centre, was in a great location for walking to the nearby sights, and was only about 10 minutes to the Old Town, and 5 minutes from the ferry terminal (which is handy if you choose to do a day trip to Helsinki, like we did). Adding to this, we arrived an hour and a half before check in, to see if we could drop our bags off, and they had the room ready for us then and there. There was also a shopping complex directly opposite with a variety of small shops and supermarket. When we checked out, we asked the hotel for a taxi to the airport, and it was only 8 Euros! Enjoyed my stay thoroughly and would recommend to others!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank st1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had a very nice 3 days at this great medium-cost hotel, steps away from the ferry terminal and a 5 minute walk from the main bus station in Tallinn.

The staff are great- although double-check the info they give you- and the breakfast buffet is outstanding. The rooms are spacious, but the A/C didn't work (or didn't exist- I'm not sure) so my room was a little warm during an unusually hot August.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passportinthefridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Located near the ferry terminal and across the street from a large grocery store that borders on being a mall. The walk to old town is probably about 10 minutes but takes you by restaurants, banks, and a shopping mall that you may want to go to any way. The breakfast buffet had a good view of the harbor. In the peak tourist season breakfast can be very crowded with tour groups particularly if entire groups arrive at the same time. 

Room Tip: Some rooms had showers rather than tubs so, if you shower, you may want to request it.
Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank twofromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
879 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
797 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euroopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euroopa

Address: Paadi 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £60 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euroopa 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique design and spacious rooms of Hotel Euroopa makes it the most loved newcomer of the year by businessmen, holidaymakers and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Euroopa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing