We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccommended for the pleasant stay without any troubles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hestia Hotel Europa
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very good choice in different cases - for a business trip, vacations or just for your weekend. Perfect location: in direct proximity of Tallinn passenger harbour, very close from Tallinn old town, business centers are just in a few steps. Really cozy and comfortable rooms with very correct lightening system. The staff is professional, polite, helping with their advices. Good breakfast; for dinner - a la carte menu offers a delicious selection of various cuisines; service is also of good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palmira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Rooms are very clean and space enough. Staff helpness and well traned. Perfect breakfast. I'll really choose this hotel for my vacations.
Old city, business centre, shops - all what you need is nearby. No traffic noise at night time. A liitle bit strange TV control, but it's ok. Free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kentneris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Coming from the ferry the hotel is easy to find and has a good indoor parking facility. Old town is 15 min away, taxis are cheap. Otherwise the view over the parking lot and supermarket is not very inspiring. The rooms felt very modern and everything was in in order. The staff at the reception was very service minded and professional. Breakfast buffet is ok. If you are looking for a safe, clean place to stay, this is your hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nice modern hotel in a very good location. Rooms were very claen, comfy bed and breakfast buffet was fine. The hotel is within a very short walk of shopping centres and the old town. Large supermarket accross the street, convenient for buying snacks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oh1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I come here every time I'm in Tallin for business, which is quite often. Location in the harbor is excellent as I arrive by ferry with my own car. In addition, a walk to old town takes about 15 minutes. Service has always been great, rooms are clean and reasonably big. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lentsu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I have been many time before in Euroopa. I like it, so fast front desk service, good location, safe garage to my car , rooms are modern and cosy. International atmosphere, not only "flying" Finns. Really good value of the money.

But!

This was my second time tried the beef in the restaurant. First one was last summer 2013. I wanted it medium but it appeared totally raw. I complained, and the friendly waitress took it back to the kitchen , bringing it back after few minutes,.looked some better,.

Now i tried the second time. Actually same waitress was on duty again. She remembered me,..and when i made my order she recomended me medium+,..to be sure it will be not the same as before.

It was RAW again,..just slighty brown on the top. I made a photo and asked the contact details of restaurant management. But i think this is the best way make sure something will improve in the future. Once cook made it wrong but second time is already unacceptable. Something wrong also the quality of the beef, maybe found on the Russian markets?

This hotel is nice but restaurant will not follow the basic values and standards.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margo M, Chef at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Niko,

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize and admit that the situation was unacceptable.
Especially when that happened with the most popular dish on the menu. We have taken measures to improve the cooking of beef.
By the present moment the cooks and waitresses have received the required training and we are ready to offer high quality food and beef.

We apologize once again and welocme you back in restaurant Olive.

Sincerly Yours

Viktor Slenduhhov
Chef
Hotell Euroopa restaurant Olive
Paadi 5, Tallinn
Tel +372 6699775
Fax +372 6699 787
Mobile +372 53431606
Viktor.Slenduhhov@euroopa.ee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This evaluation is from 2010, so I’ll point out aspects that will be valid till now.
Hotel Euroopa turned out to be a great value offer in Tallinn. Its pretty much a business hotel, with very large rooms and with everything looking new and well conserved. Hotel wasn’t noisy at all and the food service was great!
Its located by the touristic harbor of the city, so If you are considering a cruise or getting in/out by boat Euroopa is a great option. Tallinn harbor area is not bad at all, but has not much to offer. Still, the entrance to the old city of Talliin (old downtown) was only 10 min away by foot, and there are many stores/services in the way between.
*didn't try pool, gym, spa and any other facilities*
I would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno_MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
706 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,544 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#15 of 86 in Tallinn
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hestia Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hestia Hotel Europa

Address: Paadi 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £47 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hestia Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique design and spacious rooms of Hotel Euroopa makes it the most loved newcomer of the year by businessmen, holidaymakers and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hestia Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing