We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Euroopa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Euroopa
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed a couple of nights in Hotel Euroopa in February, for a business trip. The hotel was just very good; clean, nice room and everything worked. The breakfast – very important in my world – was good with hot and cold buffet. For some reason two girls gave a free glass of champagne on the second morning.

The location is a short walk from the center of the city, but I imagine that in the summertime, the harbor front location would be very attractive. However, in February, outdoor cafés near the water just does not work...

All in all, a good choice of hotel for staying in Tallinn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    296
    84
    10
    3
See reviews for
94
205
64
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very good choice in different cases - for a business trip, vacations or just for your weekend. Perfect location: in direct proximity of Tallinn passenger harbour, very close from Tallinn old town, business centers are just in a few steps. Really cozy and comfortable rooms with very correct lightening system. The staff is professional, polite, helping with their advices. Good breakfast; for dinner - a la carte menu offers a delicious selection of various cuisines; service is also of good quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Rooms are very clean and space enough. Staff helpness and well traned. Perfect breakfast. I'll really choose this hotel for my vacations.
Old city, business centre, shops - all what you need is nearby. No traffic noise at night time. A liitle bit strange TV control, but it's ok. Free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentneris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Coming from the ferry the hotel is easy to find and has a good indoor parking facility. Old town is 15 min away, taxis are cheap. Otherwise the view over the parking lot and supermarket is not very inspiring. The rooms felt very modern and everything was in in order. The staff at the reception was very service minded and professional. Breakfast buffet is ok. If you are looking for a safe, clean place to stay, this is your hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nice modern hotel in a very good location. Rooms were very claen, comfy bed and breakfast buffet was fine. The hotel is within a very short walk of shopping centres and the old town. Large supermarket accross the street, convenient for buying snacks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oh1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I come here every time I'm in Tallin for business, which is quite often. Location in the harbor is excellent as I arrive by ferry with my own car. In addition, a walk to old town takes about 15 minutes. Service has always been great, rooms are clean and reasonably big. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lentsu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I have been many time before in Euroopa. I like it, so fast front desk service, good location, safe garage to my car , rooms are modern and cosy. International atmosphere, not only "flying" Finns. Really good value of the money.

But!

This was my second time tried the beef in the restaurant. First one was last summer 2013. I wanted it medium but it appeared totally raw. I complained, and the friendly waitress took it back to the kitchen , bringing it back after few minutes,.looked some better,.

Now i tried the second time. Actually same waitress was on duty again. She remembered me,..and when i made my order she recomended me medium+,..to be sure it will be not the same as before.

It was RAW again,..just slighty brown on the top. I made a photo and asked the contact details of restaurant management. But i think this is the best way make sure something will improve in the future. Once cook made it wrong but second time is already unacceptable. Something wrong also the quality of the beef, maybe found on the Russian markets?

This hotel is nice but restaurant will not follow the basic values and standards.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margo M, Chef at Hotel Euroopa, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Niko,

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize and admit that the situation was unacceptable.
Especially when that happened with the most popular dish on the menu. We have taken measures to improve the cooking of beef.
By the present moment the cooks and waitresses have received the required training and we are ready to offer high quality food and beef.

We apologize once again and welocme you back in restaurant Olive.

Sincerly Yours

Viktor Slenduhhov
Chef
Hotell Euroopa restaurant Olive
Paadi 5, Tallinn
Tel +372 6699775
Fax +372 6699 787
Mobile +372 53431606
Viktor.Slenduhhov@euroopa.ee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#18 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euroopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euroopa

Property: Hotel Euroopa
Address: Paadi 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euroopa 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique design and spacious rooms of Hotel Euroopa makes it the most loved newcomer of the year by businessmen, holidaymakers and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Euroopa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing