We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zero complaints” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Euroopa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Euroopa
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Zero complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I left Hotell Euroopa this morning after 3 nights there. I paid 256 Euros for 3 nights for just myself. That included a great breakfast with so many different things to choose from that I couldn't count them. I had one of the available fresh oranges or apples each day instead of the canned fruit salad, None of the breakfast food changes from day to day, but I'm okay with that. I read that somebody else complained that the sauna was only free of charge during breakfast hours otherwise 5 euros an hour. I used the sauna and shower there every morning after breakfast, but would have preferred to have other free times available. Maybe there are lots of people who do pay to go to the sauna at other hours, but I have a feeling it is mostly unused,
The room I had faced the water and was spacious, Mine had a/c and it could be controlled by the thermostat. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet sea view room when I reserved and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrentSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    296
    84
    10
    3
See reviews for
94
205
64
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

A very classy hotel in close proximity to both the harbor, old town and the center of Tallinn. Surprisingly cheap considering the standard of the facilities. I only wish the sauna was open during the evening as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

A good hotel for stay in Tallinn, spacious,clean room, nice double bed. Only negative thing about the room was the blankets, too thin , didn't feel cosy... Staff was friendly at reception, shuttle service to old town for only 1e per person was perfect, especially when my husband wasn't feeling too great. Luckily we got to breakfast just before ten, reception told us that breakfast would end at 11am, but at 10 am they started to empty the tables. We weren't the only ones that almost missed breakfast, maybe the confusion was caused by May Day, reception thought it was a holiday and the restaurant didn't... Overall a nice place, can recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

They knew i will arrive back, and my last review December 2013 has been read carefully. Check in at the front desk took 10 second, the time i singed up 1 form, amaizingly fast. They did upgrade my room and there was a fruit platter waiting on the tv desk:) The last day my car was on service until noon time so i got late check out without any complications. Hotel made it`s best to make my stay comfortable, Thank you:) I did not eat beef on the restaurant but next time i `ll be back,.i will try again.

Room Tip: Pay some extra for a room with a balcany view to harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
300 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The rooms are quite large. There is a nice view towards the harbor on the other side of the hotel. There is also a garage for parking for fee.

The front desk is trying to serve you well and the rooms are clean.

The only negative thing is that the hotel is 10 minutes, by walking, from the center. If you want to take a taxi it costs about 5 euros to get there.

If you are able to catch the best offers for the hotel, it is really the worth of money. When coming from Finland by Tallink ferries the hotel is well located to the harbor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed a couple of nights in Hotel Euroopa in February, for a business trip. The hotel was just very good; clean, nice room and everything worked. The breakfast – very important in my world – was good with hot and cold buffet. For some reason two girls gave a free glass of champagne on the second morning.

The location is a short walk from the center of the city, but I imagine that in the summertime, the harbor front location would be very attractive. However, in February, outdoor cafés near the water just does not work...

All in all, a good choice of hotel for staying in Tallinn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very good choice in different cases - for a business trip, vacations or just for your weekend. Perfect location: in direct proximity of Tallinn passenger harbour, very close from Tallinn old town, business centers are just in a few steps. Really cozy and comfortable rooms with very correct lightening system. The staff is professional, polite, helping with their advices. Good breakfast; for dinner - a la carte menu offers a delicious selection of various cuisines; service is also of good quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
1.3 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#13 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.7 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#19 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euroopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euroopa

Property: Hotel Euroopa
Address: Paadi 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euroopa 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique design and spacious rooms of Hotel Euroopa makes it the most loved newcomer of the year by businessmen, holidaymakers and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Euroopa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing