We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Euroopa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Euroopa
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived after overnight boat ride very tired, young male receptionist with piercings really rude and lacking in customer service skills advised our room not ready, ok as we were early 12pm, returned around 2.30pm and advised room would be ready in 5 minutes which was well after check in time, request for top floor sea view room not available but given option, we chose 2nd floor sea view room which had great view of the harbour, room small but fine for couple days, hotel information missing such as mini bar prices and other information, great location for us as 10 minutes walk away from busy part of town and around the water, breakfast suburb and staff there were super efficient and lovely as was remainder of staff we came across, gym great and caters for all, sauna bit busy and never available, would return again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lind1tob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    301
    86
    10
    3
See reviews for
95
210
64
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights. We had a lovely big room and the bedding was nice quality. The hotel is quite large and seems very busy and popular. It's a ten minute walk to the old town and the hotel is in a nice dock/marina area. I would definitely go back again. Breakfast was busy but had a good selection.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skibbereen, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The room was perfectly cleaned and the rooms that i have got were bright.
ALL STAFF was kind and nice.
I was feeling myself like i am resting at home.
The room is very nice.I enjoyed the view when i was standing going to the balcony.the perfect view of sea and boats.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pupsja123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
115 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in the most expensive rooms on highest floor with balcony. The view to the harbour was very nice. The hotel is not really located in the the city center, to get there you have to walk around 20 minutes. Rooms are nice although already a bit dated. But nothing to complain about it. Staff at reception was very friendly.

The main issue is breakfast. That was a real nightmare. If you are into having a long and good breakfast then you should definitely stay somewhere else. The hotel seems to be very famous with bus tourists that behave like a swarm of locusts in the breakfast area (which is much too small). The atmosphere is absolutely canteen style. It is very difficult to find a seat between 7.00am and 9.00am. Service is almost non existant, the few staff never smile and the presentation of food is simply disgusting. Never again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netsrac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel clearly caters to travel groups, located convenient both to the docks and to the old town. Our room was spacious and the bathroom had a nice walk-in shower, but beware of the slippery tiles.

Our main complaint was the breakfast, both its content and the arrangement. They were constantly running out of coffee, the steam table items were unappetizing (bacon that was almost raw), and the unhelpful, unsmiling wait staff didn't help. The buffet was arranged so that there was a constant traffic jam of people.

Our group gave up on the bellhops delivering our luggage, and finally went to the lobby to collect it ourselves.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbor so you can enjoy the sunsets and the boat traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zitabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel has excellent localization - close to port and near to old city. Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. I also would like to underline cofortable car parking of this hotel. In oposit of hotel is big supermarket "Rimi". Breakfas is good, with traditional food, espetioally good choise of fishs. In general I vould like say that prace of this hotel is valuable to service.

Room Tip: I sugest room with see wiev.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here with my fiancé and best friend for a couple of nights. Even though we didn't tell the hotel in advance that there was three of us at the time of the booking, they were very accommodating by setting up a cot and bringing in extra towels for us--all at no extra cost.

The hotel is just mere steps away from the ferry port so it's very convenient if you're arriving/departing by ferry. The marina is behind the hotel so you get a great view at breakfast and meals in the restaurant. The breakfast spread at this hotel is hands down the best I have ever had at any hotel. There are three stations: 1 for fruit, cheese, smoked salmon, 3 types of pickled herring, pate, cold cuts, and cold dishes; 1 for hot food; and 1 for fresh baked rolls that are piping hot.

Although the hotel provides a shuttle service to the Old City for 1 Euro per person, I recommend the short walk which takes 5-10 minutes.

The only problem I encountered at this hotel was when I tried to book massages for the three of us. There are two spas, one on the first floor and one on the fourth floor. I was given the run-around between the two spas and the front desk before someone told me that they were all booked up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamyr227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.3 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.7 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.6 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#19 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#16 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euroopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euroopa

Property: Hotel Euroopa
Address: Paadi 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euroopa 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique design and spacious rooms of Hotel Euroopa makes it the most loved newcomer of the year by businessmen, holidaymakers and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Euroopa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing