We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern comforable”
Review of Hotel Euroopa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Euroopa
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Townsend, DE
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Modern comforable”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

It was a 25 minute walk to old town through the beautifully renovated loft/factory area. I was not thrilled with the mold in the bathroom but otherwise it was clan and comfortable. good Wi-Fi. My room looked out onto the harbor,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    322
    91
    10
    5
See reviews for
105
228
71
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mol, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is nothing special, rooms are very basic. They have rooms with carpet our with wooden floor. Our room had a wooden floor but it looked very outdated. The situation is good, next to the harbour and within walking distance from the citycenter.
The breakfast is a real disaster! Tables are very dirty and the service extremely unfriendly. The presented food is also from poor quality, we did not enjoyed it at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendygoesaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenkintown
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is about 15 minutes from Old Town with very easy directions. We had a very large light room with not one but two comfortable chairs.Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. It's right on the waterside so you can take a pleasant walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for three nights the beginning of July. The room was clean and quiet, no traffic noise at nights. The hotel location is excellent. It's about ten minutes walk to city center and the old town. If you arrive by ferry D-terminal (Tallink use this terminal) is right beside the hotel. The other ferry terminals are also within walking distance.The Norde Centrum shopping center is across the street. Breakfast buffet was ok. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Located near the harbour, it takes approx 15 minutes to walk to the city center and old Town. Not so much to do around the hotel and the area around the Euroopa hotel is not directly the best during the evenings when the nearby supermarket is closed and no people is moving around. The rooms is a little bit "old-fashion" but are clean and spacious. Check in is 14.00 and when you - as I did - arrived after a long trip it feels bad taht you do not get a room at 12.00!
For the price you pay - you can get a better alternative in the city center!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Contego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

If you are in Tallinn looking for a relatively modest room close to the ferry docks, Hotel Euroopa is it. The rooms are quiet, the Old Town is only a short walk away (or take the free shuttle the hotel offers), there is the Rimi Supermarket right next door and, of course, the ferry docks are an easy 5 minute walk away. The only major drawback is breakfast: while the selection and freshness were essentially ok, the lack of sufficient seating made for a chaotic zoo-like atmosphere both mornings we were there. It is definitely not the way I imagined starting my day. Would I stay there again? While there are certainly fancier stays in the Old Town, I'd still take a room here (the Suites were amazing - having a cold beer on the balcony overlooking the Baltic while watching the sun set at 11pm!) - I'll just take my breakfast elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SSL260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel Eurooppa was realy nice place to stay. Location is ok.. walkin' distance to the city centrum and old town, Big liguor stores very near and I think that's the biggest reason why finnish people come to Tallin.. even it's great city to enjoy hot summer day..

Room (double room/standard) was clean and bed was great... Breakfast was good !

We did have a car so we did need a car park.. We did take the hotel car park wich locates under the hotel.. it' was bit expensive (15 €/24h). Near hotel you can park your car 2€/24h but then the car will be outside and I'm not sure they have anykind of security there...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,229 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 85 in Tallinn
768 reviews
0.7 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.6 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#20 of 85 in Tallinn
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euroopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euroopa

Property: Hotel Euroopa
Address: Paadi 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euroopa 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique design and spacious rooms of Hotel Euroopa makes it the most loved newcomer of the year by businessmen, holidaymakers and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Euroopa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing