We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Von Krahli Aed

Von Krahli Aed
Ranked #9 of 955 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Everyone is welcome in Von Krahli Aed: vegans and omnivores, paleo enthusiasts and wine lovers, monks and sybarites. We prefer local. We prefer organic. We prefer well-balanced food. We prefer the Nordic crispness and the taste of the food’s ingredient itself. We prefer organic wines. We don’t have any others. All of our dishes can be ordered with or without meat. Our belief is that the pleasure from fresh and pure food is one of the greatest that nature can offer us. We strive to mediate this joy to you with our best skills (according to our best skills?). Welcome to the Embassy of Pure Food!
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked a table for 7pm and were glad we did as the restaurant filled up quite quickly. We had great service with a smile. Waitress was very knowledgeable about all the dishes. There was a good vegetarian selection of main courses. They also label gluten free courses too. The food was sumptuous. The interior is like you're dining al fresco! We had 2 starters and 2 mains for 46 euros.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goateee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,348
    548
    106
    44
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth coming back to after a few year”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I visited this restaurant a couple of years ago and it stuck into my mind as serving really good food.
Don't regret a bit visiting it today, the duck was delicious, as well as ny husbands pork. Desserts just
so good, the cheesecake just melted in your mouth. I will most certainly return sooner than after a few years. Price-quality superb!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service and meal ruined by chef dictatorship”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice service and very affordable price. All went fine until my wife ordered steak medium. It came out rare. After sending it back to the kitchen, the steak came back just the way it was sent to the kitchen, with the answer that it is was indeed made Medium…..
With that kind of response from a ignorant chef, all the good service and the tasty starters was to waste.
Time to educate the kitchen how to be humble and accept mistakes, and staff how to manage complaints.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WaltD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Helthy and comfy”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good dining option for anyone with the green views - fresh food that tastes good. Vegetarian choises are olso really tasty. Maybe only the choice of wines ordered by glass could be a bit bigger.
Very good service and nice atmosphere but for the evening it's better to make the reservation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best tomato soup ever”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We ventured into this restaurant after failing to get a place at another nearby top rated restaurant. But this restaurant was such a lovely find!
The smoked tomato soup that they served was so good that it left me craving for more for the next few days.
So much so that i actually made another day trip back to Tallinn from Helsinki just for the soup.
(true story)
The tomato soup is soooo goood, (and so affordable!!) especially when you drink it on a cold snowing wintry day.
Very cosy restaurant! Make reservations for this!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovelife083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Von Krahli Aed also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Von Krahli Aed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing