We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Elevant

Elevant
Ranked #55 of 955 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Elevant is on the upper level of an old merchant house and as you ascend the spiral stair case you already sense the warm, cozy atmosphere. They also have outdoor tables which would be perfect when the weather allows. The menu is versatile and as vegetarians we had no trouble finding lots of options. The service was perfect and although we did not have a reservation they quickly found a table for us as we were on the early side. The food itself is delicious! It was honestly the best Indian food we have had!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    139
    29
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food In Tallinn”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Out of the 3 Indian Restaurants this has to be the best Indian Restaurant in Tallinn. Value for money and wide menu to choose from and good tasty food makes it the best choice. Located close to the Old town square in the old town makes it a good location

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Just lovely! :-)”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This restaurant is just wonderful. The atmosphere is lovely, it has a really intimate feel to it while still being busy. The food was absolutely delicious and I ate so much I could hardly move afterwards! :D very much recommend this for dinner :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb food in a lovely bohemian atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is one of the best 'Indian' meals I've had...outside the UK. In the UK we have a special and fruitful relationship with India and Pakistan and their cuisine, and it is often a disappointment when eating curry in another country, other than their place of origin or in the UK. However, at Elevant the curries are different and very original, and they turn the humble poppadom into a serious starter - with a lovely salad and dips and the poppadom arranged nicely on the plate. The star was a wild bear curry, but all the other dishes were lovely and quite refreshingly different. The place is a lovely bohemian mix of dark woods and interesting decor, strange paintings and quirky lighting. A real find.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fast lunch”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Visited my favorite indian restaurant in Tallinn for a sudden lunch with my mom, as it turned out to be too cold to sit outside, we decided to clib the stairs up. They do open a inner courtyard and a small teracce to Vene street in the summer. They have a lunch offer in business days and as it we needed something to warm us, we decided to take soup. I hade raindeer and mom muchroom. Waiter was fast and we got our soups faster then expected, naan bread was included in the price. I dont know, if the warm up the bread in microwave or does it come strait from the owen, but was too hot. My soup was great, I loved the flawors and there was enough meat as well. Lunch price was 3.50 EUR per soup - you cannot use your client card with the offers. Overall the service was quick, soup and bread tasted great and and we got the needed warmt. Will go back for a lunch and can recommend to others, in summertime some days reservation is recommended also at lunch time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elevant also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing