We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian in Tallinn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elevant

Elevant
Ranked #56 of 902 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian in Tallinn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I am a frequent customer at Elevant in Tallinn. And I am still impressed by the good standard they have in there. It is cosy, and my favourite restaurant. Go there it is a really good experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PellePilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    133
    26
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant would visit again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I enjoyed my food, which I ate outdoors. The only other restaurant I have been to is Chakra's, which I also enjoyed. I would recomment Elevant to anyone visiting Tallinn.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duckie043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The food here tastet very good. A very good indian resturant. Good service and spicy food. I tried the Tikka Masala. Very good :-)

Helpful?
Thank WorldTravler1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Indian restaurant with some fusion dishes as well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We found this Indian restaurant very nice with their own little unique dishes in addition to the more traditional Indian dishes. Food was tasty, service very friendly, and atmosphere good (although it would probably have been even better if we had not been alone in the restaurant). Nice experience altogether! :-)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Indian in Tallinn!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband visited this restaurant in July 2014 after a friend's recommendation. We were not very optimistic as our previous experience of Asian cuisine in Estonia is pretty tasteless and poor. The bigger the surprise at Elevant! Marvelous genuine curry and small dishes, nice service and very cosy atmosphere in the back yard. Far above our expectations and reasonable prices. We had a lovely night there.

Helpful?
Thank Lena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elevant also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Elevant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing