We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Clazz - CLOSED

Clazz
Price range: US$12 - US$59
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Clazz is a unique restaurant-club, opened in 2006. On seven nights in a week one can enjoy jazz, blues, latin rhythms and the world's music in the lively performance of both Estonian and foreign musicians. Together with fabulous sounds we offer high-level European cuisine until early morning hours.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Lovely cosy restaurant with live music and delicious food. Me and my partner didn't have any expectations but we were pleasantly surprised. The food was amazing! I had a duck dish in beetroot sauce and I can say it was one of the best dishes I've ever had! My partner was equally happy with his beef dish. The service came with a smile and I would definetly recommend this place to everyone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Merli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    61
    23
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Nice food but not jazz as we know it”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were attracted in by the amazing attention to detail on the clothing of the staff which suggested a place that was different. Indeed it was!

We asked for and got a table close to the stage and we close at hand to witness the gyrations of an eclectic group who gathered on a Saturday night in September.

Food was well cooked although the order it appeared was a bit random (proscuitto and bread arriving belatedly after our shared anti pasta). Soave at €23 was good (if pricey but then most restuarants in this area charge about that).
Main courses (both Salads) delicious as were our servers recommended desserts.
As a lively venue /dining room/bar it works and the staff are very eager to please.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pyecombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun, energetic place to stop for drinks!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was brought here be a colleague - and what a great introduction to sample the night life in Tallinn! Very much a place to be seen - with prices to match. Selected a charcuterie board which was small and slightly dissappointing in it's selection of meats. Thankfully we had eaten already and so it was just an accompagniment to a delicious Italian Pinot Grigio. We were moved indoors at 11pm because they had to close the outdoor terrace area but we were happy to move and were not rushed in any way. There was a vibrant international crowd inside and a live band were playing with the most soulfully voiced singer. Would definately return for drinks and a good time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sinbad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful pasta but extremely slow service”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Vibrant atmosphere. Live Jazz after 11:00pm (which we did not stay for). We had pasta which was excellent. Although the servers seemed to be doing their best to get the orders to the table, the delays diminished our enjoyment of the evening. We cancelled our dessert order when, after 30 minutes, it had still not arrived. We would probably give them another try, but not if the restaurant was packed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kengj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fun night!! Great staff, good atmosphere, really friendly place..”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Such a fun night at Clazz in Tallinn. We had a gorgeous waitress who was attentive and the food was delicious.. would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annie_met_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clazz also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing