We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and beer”
Review of Hell Hunt

Hell Hunt
Ranked #31 of 955 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$22
Cuisines: Scandinavian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
UK
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“great food and beer”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was recommended Hell & Hunt by the local girls in our hotel and I was not disappointed. A large pub / dining establishment with a great atmosphere. There is a huge array of drinks to select from, table service available also. I ate in here twice, one lunchtime and one evening. You can choice from a good choice of snacks for a few euros and main courses too. I had the perch and it was excellent for a main. Definately pop in when in Talliinn, very good prices too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniewphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    638
    123
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Friendly staff , good cheap beer and food. The ambience equally good early on or later when busy in the evening.If they put on live bands it would be up there with the best

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great pub!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a business lunch here on a trip in October. Fantastic pub and the beer was great. I asked the waitress to bring me whatever she would drink and whatever it was it was great. Food was fantastic too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esseh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, beer and atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Visited hell hunt this weekend whilst in Tallinn, originally we were just going to have a beer and move on but after seeing the menu decided to stay, food was good and the service was great. Worth a visit

Helpful?
1 Thank Seanbrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great pub and beer”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A very nice pub with nice selection of beers, including some of their own. Food is great, you can find estonian dishes, hamburgers and fried appetizers

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Filippo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hell Hunt also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Hell Hunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing