We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Hell Hunt!”
Review of Hell Hunt

Hell Hunt
Ranked #29 of 947 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$22
Cuisines: Scandinavian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We love Hell Hunt!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was our first stop on arriving in Tallinn and we ended up going back several times throughout the trip - the drinks were great, the food was delicious (and huge!) and the staff and other patrons were friendly. Fantastic atmosphere, great beer, we loved it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SophieHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    624
    121
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“first pub in Tallinn”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great food, great booze, great service and fantastic atmosphere! My teenage kids were welcome. Their own cider and lager was worth the visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2free-spirit-888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
754 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Lovely sitting out”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Sat out and it was lovely. I had a hells hunt cider which was fragrant but tasty. My other half had a Saku cold beer which he enjoyed. We ordered food and it took ages to be served. Well over 30 mins......too long! I ordered the smoked salad and my other half the goats cheese and walnut salad. People that came after us got their food before us and when we enquired we were told it's coming but given no idea of time. Food worth it once it came although the salad was a bit light on the salmon. Nice bread.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EveningEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice for a drink and evening snack”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was very pleased with the tasty snacks of garlic bread and basturma. The service was friendly and the atmosphere nice for the late evening, mixed crowds of beer drinkers, couples and tourists having a late snack. Also found a good wine from the beer orientated drinks list!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Nice place for a beer, shame about the smokers”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hell Hunt has an interesting range of beers, including some of their own brews on tap (the Hell Hunt Ale was a good choice on a warm summer day). As it was next door to where we were staying we called in a few times for a late afternoon drink.

We also tried their burgers, which weren't bad, and the shady terrace opposite is a good place to sit and people-watch, if you can find a table away from the ubiquitous smokers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ctrunfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hell Hunt also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Hell Hunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing