We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!”
Review of Nordic Hotel Forum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nordic Hotel Forum
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My first trip I overnight in Nordic Hotel Forum. Amazing hotel! It's middle in the city, very easy to find. Tallinn Main post office is very near it. Rooms are big, beds are big and bathroom is big!
Whole hotel is very interesting, it's clean, all colours are soft. Personal are very nice and helpful. Hotels restaurant is exellent!

Room Tip: There is some rooms with real bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutiN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel is very nice and so are the rooms, modern, well equipped and very clean. The sauna, Jacuzzi and swimming pool were great (they charge extra for towels which I found a bit silly).
The staff at reception is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fabulous, good variety and even at busy Easter holiday there was never anything missing.
The location is perfect, is close to everything: the old town is about 2 blocks away, it’s a 10 minutes walk from the ferry terminal, the bus station is 3 tram stops away, in front of the hotel there is a big shopping centre, and literally behind the hotel is a trendy neighbourhood with shops, bars and restaurants. Couldn't have chosen a better hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to stay at the 8th floor no only you may get a better view but also you are in the same floor as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karinems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel. Good service, tidy rooms, peaceful place. This was my fifth visit here and the hotel keeps maintaining its quality. Good for business, family or couples visiting Tallinn. Location is good, just opposite viru keskus shopping centre and the old town just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llaurila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Very pleasant hotel with a great location! We stayed for a weekend and liked the rooms, service, breakfast and design too. A bunch of luxury without getting over the top! Would most definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkeysOnARoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel has a great location, just two minutes walk from the old town and across the street from Hotel Viru and the KGB museum. It is very modern, bright and well designed. Our double deluxe room had a spacious bathroom with bathtub and walk-in shower with separate toilet and wash basin. The only quibbles were with the leaky seal at the bottom of the shower which was annoying and poor quality, thin towels. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of wardrobe space, a safe and flat screen tv at the bottom of the bed which could be turned to view from the bed or from the sitting area. The room also benefitted from excellent lighting and pleasant decor. The elaborate coffee machine was efficient but only two coffee capsules were provided each day. More could be purchased from reception for one euro each but, personally, I would prefer a good old kettle, a couple of mugs and the more usual choice of tea & coffee. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel was a bonus.
The big disappointment was the organisation at breakfast. It worked well on weekdays but service deteriorated at weekend into near a bun-fight! The Monaco restaurant is very pleasant and big enough but there appeared insufficient staff to clear tables so guests had to resort to clearing a space for themselves to sit down. There was a good selection of cereals, delicious fish, meat, cheeses, salad, juices and coffee. For those who wanted a hot breakfast, however, disappointment was in store as, at best, the hot selection was lukewarm and some of it downright cold. The toaster needs replacing but bread itself also seemed an issue as, on Sunday, the hotel seemed to have run out of it by 9.45!
However, overall, a pleasant stay but one additional, small request to staff - please smile more!

Room Tip: From comments made by others, upgrading to deluxe if staying for more than the occasional night, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geffold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Your critical comments on the quality of the service and hotel product are especially valuable for us. We have gone all your comments through with the team and will tighten supervision. Changing the towels is in the process and will be done soon. There are coffee and tea making facilities available on request. Please ask from the reception if you prefer that solution instead of coffee machine.
And of course, we encourage our staff to be happy, positive and to smile more to our guests and to each other.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon at Nordic Hotel Forum!

Wishing you well,
Feliks Mägus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Big comfy room with a fantastic view. clearly well equipped for conferences and there appeared to be several going on. Good sized bed, nice walk-in shower and of course, free WIFI with good reception.
bar was lively if a little basic and rather slow and the breakfast was good - really buzzing atmosphere which sort of reflected Tallin itself

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed in Nordic Hotel Forum for two nights during my last stay in Tallin.

Room I got was quite large, clean and quiet. No bathrobe and slippers however. There was no iron in room but could be delivered from reception. Bathroom without bathtub but with large walk-in shower.

Overall room was fine except one thing - view from the window or more accurately no such a view. When I looked at the window I could see my colleagues walking out of on elevator. My room was just opposite of wall with windows with almost no daylight. Quite claustrophobic unfortunately. I will rather not stay again there anymore...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grzegorz_197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 April 2013

Dear Grzegorz,

Thank you for your feedback. You really got bad luck to be accommodated to our inner room with the view to the corridor. However Nordic Hotel Forum has most of its 267 guestrooms with the view to the street. We would recommend that you would ask the reception to give you another room when you prefer the room with the street view. For those who prefer quiet room the inner rooms are perfect, because there is no street noise at all.

Welcome to visit us again!

Wishing you well,
Feliks Mägus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Hotel Forum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Hotel Forum

Address: Viru valjak 3, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £74 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nordic Hotel Forum 4.5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern superior four-star business and conference hotel Nordic Hotel Forum awaits you in the heart of Tallinn, just a short stroll from business, shopping and entertainment venues. Nordic Hotel Forum has 267 guest rooms: 249 standard rooms (25 m²), 10 double deluxe rooms (40 m²) and 8 suites. The hotel has special rooms for disabled guests and for guests with allergies. Nordic Hotel Forum has created a professional environment ideal for conferences, meetings, press conferences, as well as festive banquets and company events. The conference centre is located on the 1st floor and offers 6 multifunctional conference and meeting halls. The largest can seat up to 200 delegates. Considering everyone's needs and all details, being at your disposal to discretely meet all your requirements including those that have not yet occurred to you - is the working principle of our team. As a top specialist in the field, our conference centre service manager is there to help you organize your event and take care that everything runs smoothly and successfully. The restaurant Monaco is located on the ground floor of the hotel. Monaco is a versatile restaurant which is suitable for a quick cup of coffee, business lunch or gourmet dinner. Breakfast is served every morning in Restaurant Monaco where guests will find a rich and varied breakfast buffet. The hotel lobby bar seats 70 and is convenient for business meetings, a chat with friends or some quiet time by the fireplace. The bar serves a wide variety of hot and refreshing drinks, and an enticing choice of cocktails and light snacks. The leisure centre is on the top floor and offers great views of Tallinn's Old Town. The guests have the following facilities at their disposal: indoor pool (8 x 5 m), Jacuzzi, Finnish and steam sauna and a small workout room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nordic Hotel Forum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing