We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I stayed here”
Review of Nordic Hotel Forum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nordic Hotel Forum
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glad I stayed here”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here for about a week this April and had a very good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was nice--just big enough and clean. My window faced a major street but my room was perfectly quiet at night (something I am very picky about). Breakfast was extensive and tasty and the lobby bar was a nice place to hang out and have a coffee or a beer. The location is excellent-- a very short walk to the old town. (Only downside is a terrifying pedestrian crossing you have to use to get there.!) Easy access to the bus station if you want to travel farther afield.
As a few others have mentioned, internet speed can be a bit slow. It also has a lot of trouble with mobile devices.
Other than that, this place is just about perfect. I hope to be back next time I'm in Tallinn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kauffman734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    607
    121
    20
    6
See reviews for
215
485
81
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
barcelona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

the staff is very pleasant although their english could improve.
the wifi is not very fast but its free and you don't need to login to crazy websites, its a free wifi area, just how it should be.
the room felt very new and clean and so did the bathroom. the amenities smell nice. there's free teas & a kettle inside the room. its next door to many shopping malls. the swiming pool on the 8th floor is small but very pleasant, with views over the city. they have saunas in the pool area also.
the matress was too soft for my taste.
the buffe breakfast has far more than you need, they have plenty of warm food as well as a huge variety of cheeses ans breads etc
i didn't like that i couldn't open any windows in the room.
the taxo (cab) from the airport to the hotel only cost me 8,50€
i would come back to this hotel if i was to return to tallin.

Room Tip: the rooms on the main avenue get to hear the whistle of the trams that pass by, I would avoid them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NordicHotelsOU, General Manager at Nordic Hotel Forum, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest Sarinni,

Thank you for your kind feedback about your stay at Nordic Hotel Forum. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed most of our services. Referring to your comment on WiFi I have to admit that there are few rooms in the hotel where the WiFi signal is not as strong as it should be due to the construction of the building. The strength of the signal may also vary on the type of the device our guests are using. We have made some technical upgrades, added WiFi antennas and signal boosters on all floors and hope that our WiFi has become reliable and satisfies our guests needs. However, please inform our reception if you experience insufficient WiFi and we will change your room if possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Nordic Hotel Forum.

Feliks Mägus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have really enjoyed food at the hotel restaurant - the day's menu was Slavic food, and we have been pleasantly surprised!
As we were told afterwards, the Head Chef of this restaurant cooks for Estonian president, so no wonder we enjoyed our meal ;)
Service was amazing too - the waiter told us everything about the dishes we were served.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Modern hotel on the edge of the "old town" and next to some shopping malls. Across the road from the Hotel Viru KGB Museum.

Only problem is the road. Even on the 6th floor there is traffic noise all night. Ask for a room not facing the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the front (noisy traffic).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busyprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

excellent hotel, lots of facilities, staff bend over backwards to help you. Lovely food, comfortable beds. The only complaint I have is that it advertises high speed internet in the rooms, but very often it was too slow to connect my laptop). They sounded surprised when I mentioned it and even switched my room as if it was a one off situation, but none of my colleagues fared any better and mentioned that they always had problems with the wifi there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCF781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We did not want to leave this hotel. That gives an indication on how we liked it. But let's start at the start: the Nordic Forum hotel is a convenient and easy 15 minutes walk from the harbor and has an exceptional location, right next to the old town, the Viru shopping center right on the other side of the street, and a magnificent spa salon (massage, treatments) in the building next to the hotel.
Never before in Tallinn has the check in procedure been so efficient, and the receptionists actually smiled and looked at us. The rooms are beautiful, the beds wonderful. The only thing with the bathroom is that you can totally look through the glass, which could make it a little awkward for someone who cares for total privacy in the bath room.
Big choice at breakfast, great food. Great relax center on top floor with nice (whirl)pool and great views of the city. Don't forget to book massage or treatment at the spa salon next door. Totally recommended, too!
I so hope the price is right next time I will visit Tallinn, no doubt this is my first choice of hotel!

Room Tip: Wifi addicts: being a corner room, 532 has bad wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spader2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great hotel with classy and very nice rooms. Friendly service, great spa where you can watch sunrise.
Absolutely worth going and very well located near very nice shopping centre full of quality clothes. Breakfast to die for, very high risk of overeating. :)

Room Tip: Pick any room, you'll love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariHML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Hotel Forum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Hotel Forum

Property: Nordic Hotel Forum
Address: Viru valjak 3, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nordic Hotel Forum 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern superior four-star business and conference hotel Nordic Hotel Forum awaits you in the heart of Tallinn, just a short stroll from business, shopping and entertainment venues. Nordic Hotel Forum has 267 guest rooms: 249 standard rooms (25 m²), 10 double deluxe rooms (40 m²) and 8 suites. The hotel has special rooms for disabled guests and for guests with allergies. Nordic Hotel Forum has created a professional environment ideal for conferences, meetings, press conferences, as well as festive banquets and company events. The conference centre is located on the 1st floor and offers 6 multifunctional conference and meeting halls. The largest can seat up to 200 delegates. Considering everyone's needs and all details, being at your disposal to discretely meet all your requirements including those that have not yet occurred to you - is the working principle of our team. As a top specialist in the field, our conference centre service manager is there to help you organize your event and take care that everything runs smoothly and successfully. The restaurant Monaco is located on the ground floor of the hotel. Monaco is a versatile restaurant which is suitable for a quick cup of coffee, business lunch or gourmet dinner. Breakfast is served every morning in Restaurant Monaco where guests will find a rich and varied breakfast buffet. The hotel lobby bar seats 70 and is convenient for business meetings, a chat with friends or some quiet time by the fireplace. The bar serves a wide variety of hot and refreshing drinks, and an enticing choice of cocktails and light snacks. The leisure centre is on the top floor and offers great views of Tallinn's Old Town. The guests have the following facilities at their disposal: indoor pool (8 x 5 m), Jacuzzi, Finnish and steam sauna and a small workout room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nordic Hotel Forum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing