We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nordic Hotel Forum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nordic Hotel Forum
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here several times in 2013-2014 on business and family trips. Rooms are clean, silent and comfortable. Beds and especially pillows were very comfortable. Spa and sauna in top floor is quite small, but very nice. Private parking in ground floor garage is very good benefit in Tallinn.
In high seasons I would recommend to go to breakfast early, since it can be very crowdy after 9 O´clock.
Location is best possible and staff is friendly and helpful. In this hotel there is not typical drunken tourists, that you can find too much in some other hotel in city center. No bedbugs either...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scandinavianfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    569
    113
    19
    6
See reviews for
198
449
76
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed four nights at the Nordic Forum Hotel in Tallinn. Really liked the location on the edge of the old town and a short walk to many attractions. An easy base to explore all that Tallinn has to offer. The hotel was very comfortable with the room being a good size and a good bathroom. Check in was really slow with a long queue and if you went to breakfast at peak hour it was hard to find a table and lots of people at the food.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Smart. Very clean. Rooms decent. Nice top floor pool/spa. Good breakfast (but very busy). Super location, right on the edge of the tourist trap but not in the noise of it. Friendly and helpful staff... until (one small moan), they offered to organise car hire for one day. They said, "oh you can just leave the car here overnight if you get the car hire from here". We parked 1 night, checkout and a different guy on reception (Monday morning). This time very rude and bound , said we have to pay 19 euros for parking. I told him what was promised but he wasn't interested. Took the shine off an otherwise good stay. Oh and no kettle! plus the pillows are massive firm foam types that give you a neck ache.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Being a pretty new hotel, this is a clean and nice property with nicely decorated, clean rooms. A very good location next to old town, shopping and the harbor.

Pretty nice pool in the 8th floor with nice views. Breakfast was good but REALLY crowded.

On the 2nd day our room keys stopped working and as noted by other reviewers, this was fixed by the front desk staff without any apologies or explanations. Annoying.

Good hotel, good value for money, ok service - however if you are looking for luxury, I would rather recommend Swissotel or Telegraaf.

Room Tip: "Basic" rooms seem to be good enough, I would not pay extras in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NordicHotelsOU, General Manager at Nordic Hotel Forum, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest Pilvi,

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. I’m happy to hear that you liked the hotel, its nice and clean rooms and good breakfast. However I’m sorry to read that the service at the reception desk was not on the level it has to be. We have done maintenance of the door lock system after we received your note and hope that there will not be further problems. We have instructed our employees to improve the services at the reception desk as well as in other departments. Tallinn has many good hotels, but I still do hope to welcome you soon at Nordic Hotel Forum.

Wishing you well,
Feliks Mägus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

A four star hotel should at least be able to offer enough space for its hotel guests to have breakfast. This hotel cannot offer this simple ask.
Both mornings we had to find space in the lobby (not the restaurant) to have breakfast where people were also desperately looking for tables.
Staff seemed overwhelmed when I asked for a plate and coffee mug.
The rooms are fine and location is good, but because of not being able to offer appropriate breakfast facilities we will not be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark27Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NordicHotelsOU, General Manager at Nordic Hotel Forum, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mr. Mark27Ldn,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was pleased to note that you felt our location was good and you liked our guest rooms, but naturally disappointed that you were not happy with the breakfast facilities. We do continuous work to organize our breakfast service better during peak season and also advise our guests to have breakfast before 8.30 in order to avoid queues, but there might still be days when breakfast room is overcrowded. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Wishing you well,
Feliks Mägus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Arriving back after a shopping trip I find my key card doesn't work. After friendly assistance from cleaner I am told I have to go back to Reception and get a new card. So (with shopping) I did. Young man at desk programmed a new card and pushed it at me. No apology, no explanation, no word at all in fact. This card not working, and unable to speak to Reception as there was an enormous queue of people waiting to check in.
My camera disappeared in the vicinity of hotel - no assistance from hotel.
2 pm - my room still not serviced.
4 pm - new card working, room still not serviced
4.15 - room finally serviced following complaint.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRW990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NordicHotelsOU, General Manager at Nordic Hotel Forum, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest JRW990,

Thank you for your review. I understand your frustration regarding the inconvenience with the room key. I was pleased to read that our room maid was friendly and helped you as much as she could. According to safety regulations she couldn’t have opened the door for you as she could not have identified you as a guest of this specific room. I apologize for the delay in day cleaning your room and for the behavior of our receptionists – I hope that their aim was to give you the new key as quickly as possible while at the same time checking in other guests. I really hope that overall you had a good time in Tallinn and I will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Wishing you well,
Feliks Mägus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is located near to Viru Hotel which is a kind of landmark and center point in Tallinn. It is modern and the rooms are spacy and very functional. Bathroom is great and the beds are good.

Breakfast room is growded and the breakfast itself is average, although offers great selection from porrigde to breads, cheeses, sausages. The quantity takes over the quality.

On the ground floor is beauty salon Sinine Salonki, which has very mixed reviews. I wouldn't go there because there are much better and more cheaper options in the city center of Tallinn.

This hotel is a good choice if are not looking anything special but expect good quality, cleaniness and good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aino763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Hotel Forum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Hotel Forum

Property: Nordic Hotel Forum
Address: Viru valjak 3, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nordic Hotel Forum 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern superior four-star business and conference hotel Nordic Hotel Forum awaits you in the heart of Tallinn, just a short stroll from business, shopping and entertainment venues. Nordic Hotel Forum has 267 guest rooms: 249 standard rooms (25 m²), 10 double deluxe rooms (40 m²) and 8 suites. The hotel has special rooms for disabled guests and for guests with allergies. Nordic Hotel Forum has created a professional environment ideal for conferences, meetings, press conferences, as well as festive banquets and company events. The conference centre is located on the 1st floor and offers 6 multifunctional conference and meeting halls. The largest can seat up to 200 delegates. Considering everyone's needs and all details, being at your disposal to discretely meet all your requirements including those that have not yet occurred to you - is the working principle of our team. As a top specialist in the field, our conference centre service manager is there to help you organize your event and take care that everything runs smoothly and successfully. The restaurant Monaco is located on the ground floor of the hotel. Monaco is a versatile restaurant which is suitable for a quick cup of coffee, business lunch or gourmet dinner. Breakfast is served every morning in Restaurant Monaco where guests will find a rich and varied breakfast buffet. The hotel lobby bar seats 70 and is convenient for business meetings, a chat with friends or some quiet time by the fireplace. The bar serves a wide variety of hot and refreshing drinks, and an enticing choice of cocktails and light snacks. The leisure centre is on the top floor and offers great views of Tallinn's Old Town. The guests have the following facilities at their disposal: indoor pool (8 x 5 m), Jacuzzi, Finnish and steam sauna and a small workout room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Nordic Hotel Forum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing