We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service, good food”

Restaurant Lounge Kapriis
Ranked #93 of 131 Restaurants in Tartu
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Eastern European
Description: The restaurant is in constant change. We are interested in, which will offer World Cuisine. Estonian Top-Class Chefs are able to provide you with the best menu, good prices. Local people love us :)
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant is in constant change. We are interested in, which will offer World Cuisine. Estonian Top-Class Chefs are able to provide you with the best menu, good prices. Local people love us :)
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slow service, good food”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The service is often quite slow but the atmosphere of the place is lovely and the food is delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teenidle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best service: as would be expected at home”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Everything was very good and perfect pork chop and serving a high-level. Prices of main courses € 6-10

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MainCourses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great place to eat with children!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Restaurant "Kapriis" is a clean, tastefully decorated restaurant right in the heart of Tartu. Their daily specials are ridiculously well priced and are usually very hearty and tasty. One of my favourite features of this restaurant, however, is that they have turned one of their window alcoves into a play area for children! They are toys and play-mats there. Also, they have some fun-looking kids' meals, well worth a try, so I find it to be a very family-friendly restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torontoniana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slow service, no atmosphere, average food”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Nobody aknowledged our arrival, I had to go and ask for the menues. People who arrived much later received their drinks and food much earlier (though we heard them chatting how they hated staring an empty wall). Our lunch came 28 minutes after ordering (it was not busy). Food was nothing special. Bill was brought and payment taken over finished-dirty dishes. Surely there are much better places in the centre of Tartu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBstar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Excellent service - Friendly, Curteous & Comfortable”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Starters: Advocado pear with salmon & shrimp
Main meal: Cheese soup (so that i could have a desert)
Desert: Ice cream with Waffle basket ---- OMG this was exquisite....... PROMISE

6 people dining = 2 bottles of wine = 5 glasses of beer = 6 x 3 course dinner = EUROS = 130.00

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah-Iisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Lounge Kapriis also viewed

Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
 

Been to Restaurant Lounge Kapriis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing