We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Vikerkaare Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vikerkaare Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Tartu
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Have stayed here several times. I think this is the best value for money in Tartu. The place is in good walking distance from the city center. As it is in very quiet area the sleeping quality is excellent. Rooms are a bit small but otherwise very good. The service is nice and people are friendly. The guesthouse has big garden where it’s nice to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a comfortable king size bed which was great but the room was very small with nowhere to put our luggage
Sewage smell came from shower outlet and shower was very small with a curtain making it very difficult to stop the water going everywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spills55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Попросите показать номера разных ценовых категорий и выберите, который понравится. Хозяин наверняка...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Minpor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pollen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Ralphknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TREJ20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tartu hotels
2.8 mi away
Starest
Starest
#13 of 22 in Tartu
47 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sophia
Hotel Sophia
#5 of 22 in Tartu
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Antonius
Hotel Antonius
#2 of 22 in Tartu
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tartu Hotel
Tartu Hotel
#6 of 22 in Tartu
258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel London by Tartuhotels
0.8 mi away
Barclay Hotell
Barclay Hotell
#14 of 22 in Tartu
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vikerkaare Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vikerkaare Guesthouse

Address: Vikerkaare 40, Tartu 51006, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Tartu County > Tartu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Tartu
Price Range: £33 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vikerkaare Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vikerkaare Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing