We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Daugavpils”
Review of Park Hotel Latgola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Latgola
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Daugavpils
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Daugavpils”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Pros - convenient location, next to shopping centre, free parking, pet friendly, probably biggest and most decent hotel available there. Young lady manning tourist info counter was very helpful and friendly. Room has nice view of square. Rooms are big. Quiet and wifi is quite good. Breakfast is average but with a very nice view on the top floor.
Cons - despite being a biz class rm, the furniture and carpet looked worn and bare. Rm is very basic. No robes or slippers. Although generally clean, there are old stains on the carpet. Expensive price for pet charge per night for such a room.

But this is the probably the best place to stay in if you are here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistyriots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    54
    50
    4
    5
See reviews for
16
38
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed for a weekend (speedway trip) so had no idea what to expect on my first trip to Latvia. A very pleasent surprise. Room was basic, bed was comfortable, everything worked as it should.
Breakfast was as I had expected, different but plentyful.
The area surounding the hotel was residential so quiet. A short walk away the town centre was bright and colourful.
The hotel staff and everyone around the town were cheerful and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taffma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, all speak English and are very professional. Restaurant with panoramic views and amazing European menu is a must. Massive thanks to Oleg and Dita for great service!
General Manager Ruta is doing truly outstanding work!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NikoCHka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Nice and clean bussiness class hotel - free car parking in front of the hotel, nice view from the restaurant on the top floor.
Breakfast was fine, could use more signs to tell what is what (e.g. porrige was between sausages and scrambled eggs, so it's hard to predict is it porrige or somekind of sauce :))
After breakfast they had a fire-alarm test in the hotel, it's not a big deal, but somekind of preliminary info would have been handy (for excample when we checked in):
A problem was, that there is a desk in the room and a TV on it, but no place to plug in a computer! So I had to check the emails on bed (the only wall sockets, that I could find were next to bed).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The location is in centre of town with a good car park in front of the hotel.
The rooms are all the same no discussions. Only the bed sheets are too small for the bed. You have to lay with your foot or head on the mattress. Also the duvet cover was too short.
The view from the restaurant is spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgeldof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dokka, Norway
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I was visiting Daugavpils together with some friends in April 2013, and stayed one night at Park Hotel Latgola. The hotel is a typical 3 star hotel. Nothing special, not bad, not very good. It was quite average. I stayed in a standard double room, and it was more than ok. Clean and bright. Very basic. On the negative side: Not one english channel on TV.. On the pluss side: Very good location in Davgavpils.

I will book this hotel again if I will return to Daugavpils.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week, it is not very expensive. I've stayed for one night in other hotel with almost the same price, but it was way much lower in comfortability. Also Plaza hotel is in the very center of the city. The room was clean, had everything you can expect from a 3 star hotel, haven't noticed a problems. My stay here was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Areat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daugavpils hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dinaburg
Hotel Dinaburg
#3 of 6 in Daugavpils
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
HomeLike Hotel
HomeLike Hotel
#1 of 6 in Daugavpils
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duets
Duets
#4 of 16 in Daugavpils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Guest House Aleksandria
Guest House Aleksandria
#2 of 16 in Daugavpils
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.6 mi away
Biplan Hotel
Biplan Hotel
#1 of 16 in Daugavpils
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sventes Muiza
Sventes Muiza
#3 of 16 in Daugavpils
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Latgola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Latgola

Property: Park Hotel Latgola
Address: Gimnazijas iela 46, Daugavpils 5401, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Latgale Region > Daugavpils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Daugavpils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Hotel Latgola 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms:Park Hotel Latgola offers 118 facilitated rooms in the very heart of the town for the convenience of our guests:• 66 double standard rooms• 45 double business rooms• 6 double deluxe suite rooms• 1 apartment All rooms are made in the laconic Scandinavian manner. There is a TV-set, phone, hairdryer and the Internet connection in each room. Rooms for smokers and non-smokers are available. 2 rooms are fitted for people with special needs.Restaurant PLAZAThe main advantage of the restaurant PLAZA is the unique panorama view of Daugavpils city from the perspective of the bird’s flight, because it is placed on the 10th floor. The quiet, leisurely atmosphere, the original interior, attentive service and dainty dishes will favor every client with unforgettable moments. The restaurant can receive up to 100 people at a time; therefore it is a perfect choice for organization of corporate parties, balls, wedding festivities and other social activities.Conference Hall and Seminar HallsThe hotel offers halls of different area for conferences and seminars. Their capacity, a wide choice of modern equipment, various types of arrangement, as well as the light pastel shades and free atmosphere will allow you achieving the expected results. We offer:• 1 big conference hall for 180 people• 2 seminar halls for 25 people• 2 seminar halls for 15 peopleCoffee pauses, dinners and suppers, as well as the banquet organization are offered for the convenience of the guests.Sauna and Jacuzzi.We would like to offer our guests the opportunity of healthy relaxation at our hotel after an intense day, therefore we offer to improve their feeling of comfort in the sauna and in the bubbling Jacuzzi. The lounges can accommodate 20 people with comfort. They may be used for birthday parties and other less official events’ celebration. The view from the 10th floor of the hotel on Daugavpils will supplement the leisurely atmosphere of that evening!Tourism OfficeIt is important for every client to receive as much information as possible together with qualitative tourism services, which is our main task.The tourism office offers:• Excursion around Latgale, Latvia and Baltic countries• Flight tickets• Bus tickets• Visas to the Russian Federation and Byelorussia • Insurance of different kinds• Relaxation trips to the health resorts of Byelorussia. • Transport servicesBilliard HallBilliard is a nice way, how to spend free time! Therefore we offer to forget everyday cares and to spend a good time playing billiard with friends and colleagues in the hotel billiard hall, which is placed on the 1st floor. We offer 8 Pool tables, 2 Russian and 1 Snooker table.Lobby BarThe Lobby Bar on the ground floor is a perfect place where you can discuss business matters during coffee break, or just watch through the big windows at the city daily life. SouvenirsAfter you have spent good time in Daugavpils City we offer you purchasing original souvenirs, which will remind you of our hospitable city and the hotel. The range of souvenirs is very wide – you can find here the Latvian ceramics with the symbols of Daugavpils, leather goods and amber goods, knitted figured socks and mittens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Hotel Latgola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing