We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of best restaurants in Jurmala”

Restaurant at Boutique Hotel MaMa
Ranked #18 of 102 Restaurants in Jurmala
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant MaMa has been awarded as the best hotel restaurant in Jurmala and Latvian 2010 and 2011! An unusual interior – touched by light irony and designed in elegant forms and reserved colours. A mix of the Mediterranean and Baltic cuisine aromas permeates the room. Chef Tereze Kondrate, several cooking contest laureate, will prepare a delicious meals. Restaurant MaMa welcomes the whole family, pets included, because here is also a menu specially for dogs!
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“One of best restaurants in Jurmala”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Compared to the most tourist traps in Jurmala, this is a place for gourmets. Food is delicious, although one the dy when we ate there, the chef had not spared pepper! But all in all a delicous experience. Food is nicely arranged and offers surprising taste experience. I can recommend the mixed appetizer for two persons - it was really great. The interior decoration is remarkable and elegant. Service is attentive to the detail. Prices are more to the high end but worth the experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kbelska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Padded doors and doggie adored”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Very nice clean boutequ hotel. The room was nice but the shower, although a rain shower was small for the size of the room. the room was excelent but the decor was a bit beyond me. The dedication to the pet dog i thought was a bit much as well but all and all a great little place with great food. we had dinner and it was great. The cranberry sorbet was a bit harsh but did its job. we left at 08:00and although breakfast was included. Nothing was open.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Collettechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really nice experience!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I found this restaurant from Tripadvisor and we decided to give it a try. The food was excellent, especially the Cesar salad with perfectly grilled tiger prawns. The waitress was friendly and service was good. The chef surprised us with mango sorbet which was excellent. We had chocolate cake with caramel sauce for dessert and it was so good! I highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful food! Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed at the Mama hotel and ate a dinner once in its restaurant. It was really delicious! I ordered risotto with scallops and my husband took a beef steal. Both were just great! The restaurant is a really pretty place (the whole hotel is actually). Someone did a great job with the décor and it was a real pleasure to eat in this kind of place. I highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SylwiaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Recommended by receptionist at our hotel.
Very clean bright ambience, food very high quality.
Checkout the ceiling in the washroom, funky!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cosmicroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant at Boutique Hotel MaMa also viewed

Jurmala, Riga Region
Jurmala, Riga Region
 
Jurmala, Riga Region
Jurmala, Riga Region
 
Jurmala, Riga Region
Jurmala, Riga Region
 

Been to Restaurant at Boutique Hotel MaMa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing