We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Majorenhoff

Majorenhoff
Ranked #10 of 99 Restaurants in Jurmala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Sushi, European, Central European, Italian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are happy to offer our guests versatile cuisine for gourmets and lovers of exotic foods and traditional European dishes.You will be able to find a wide assortment of different kinds of pizza in our restaurant according to your own taste, and you will know what the real Italian pizza is. Tried our pizza, baked according an ancient Italian recipes with adding spices and sauces, and you will find yourselves in the streets of Palermo or Neapol.We are ready to offer a wide assortment of sushi to admirers of Japanese food.Restaurant's style, interior and atmosphere are ideal for various events from business lunches to romantic dates and meeting with friends.Here everything is done to make our guests comfortable. Attentive and helpful waiting staff will acquaint you with new dishes on our menu. Our restaurant is situated in the very heart of Jurmala resort at the beginning of pedestrian Jomas Street.Our guests always come back and every time we are ready to surprise them with our new offers. Sophisticated yet cosy atmosphere, versatile and creative menu will leave you with the best impression and positive emotions.We are glad to inform you that the restaurant Majorenhoff has got new opportunities. The delivery of pizza and sushi in Jurmala is already possible!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Food is great and service is prompt even in summer when all is full. Try "valovans" from dessert menu- it is THE dessert and you wont regret it!
Me and my husband go to the place every time we are in Jurmala.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lasma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    61
    31
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Russia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Twice in Jurmala, twice in Majorenhoff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Fisrt time we were here by chance -- just came by train from Riga to Jurmala Majori station and realized that we were hungry and needed to find a place to have lunch before our walk through Jurmala. This was the very first place we wanted to come into and stay for food. The terrace was very cosy with comfortable tables and sofas.
The service was very good, our waiter recommended some dishes and desserts. We took a bottle of wine, salads and fish as a main course. Our desserts were also very tasty.
We spent lovely time at the restaurant and countinued our perfect day in the sunny Jurmala.
The next time we were in Jurmala we came specially to this restaurant again and were not dissapointed.
A very nice place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sertova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurmala, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service to be improved”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We were at the restaurant recently. Having read excellent reviews here, I was a bit surprised. I'm not going to judge the food, it was pretty much ok, if I received a better service, maybe I would say, it was excellent. But when you wait for drinks for 20 min and then another 40 min for food ( quite simple, nothing extraordinary, believe me), so there is no way you will like the food, right))? When the waitress was reminded politely about the speed of service, she said "we have many visitors", the restaurant was half full only by the way. Anyway, it is not an excuse for for a such good restaurant. To summarise, maybe in a different day with different people servicing you, you will love that place, but we didn't match each other definitelly. ))

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 825OksanaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Excellent service, excellent food, good location. Just go there and enjoy. We went there after reading the recommendations by tripadvisor users and were very happy to follow them.

Helpful?
Thank Nadja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The BEST restaurant in Jurmala”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Outstanding service!! Excellent food! Thank you Majorenhoff for a very nice evening :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melisany88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Majorenhoff also viewed

 
Jurmala, Riga Region
Jurmala, Riga Region
 

Been to Majorenhoff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing