We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viktorija 91(Jurmala)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Eiropa Hotel(Jurmala)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elina(Jurmala)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Concordia(Jurmala)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
269
201
92
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
201
92
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomnice hotelspa zoneswimming poolrenovated hotelwarm waterkids clubbuffet stylecar parkinglobby barper daybig hotelfamily vacationclean roomssteam roomplay areaparking costs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2007

The pool and spa info on the hotel website prompted me to book this hotel. Rooms were spacious but very basic (very small single beds). Pool and jacuzzi, steam room etc were fabulous. Restaurant on top floor was lovely. Breakfast was ok, not a huge variety though. Location was good, right on the beach and plenty of transport into Majori, the main tourist centre of Jurmala. Would certainly recommend using one of the spa hotel in Majori for treatments!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank byrnee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2007

Not wanting to bust the bank we stayed in the tourist standard twin room that this hotel offers. Whilst our expectations were not too high, they were certainly not exceeded as it felt that the room was halfway through being renovated as some parts were brand new and others absolutely tired and worn out.

Given the size of the rooms, which were not big they were exceptionally practical and there was tons more storage than we could ever need for two people. The walls between rooms are thin and the people adjacent were really noisy on the first night and it would have been a problem had that continued. However, I am guessing that they simply didn't realise that the room next door was occupied as for the rest of the stay we didn't hear a thing at nights.

As for the various aspects of the room, what we got was as follows: Balcony - old and falling to bits. Windows - old and falling to bits (doubt the room could be used in winter). Beds - old but clean and comfortable. Floor - wooden and completely worn. Bathroom - brand new 'wet room'. Furniture - all looked very new. While things were old I must stress that everything was kept very clean and I expect there is an ongoing programme of upgrading these rooms given how the quality of things varied within our room.

The location of the hotel was easily walkable from Bulduri train station but it was still quite a way from Jurmala centre. However, there were loads of trains, buses and minibuses so no problem getting around. The beach was very close and is very well maintained and massive!

Unfortunately, in two weeks in Latvia, the Lielupe Hotel was the only place where someone attempted to rip us off in the downstairs bar, but even though we spotted what was going on the bartender still tried to refuse to give us all of our change despite couting it slowly to him right on the bar. We got there in the end though, but didn't like the fact that he seemed so annoyed with us for spotting his trick.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank torko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2006

we had ten days at Lielupe Hotel, Bulduri, Jurmala, Latvia and found the whole stay really enjoyable. If, like me you have children this hotel will be well suited to you, although equally suited to singles and couples. The hotel offered in door and out door play areas and in door and out door swimming pools, the in door pool being a really good resource and offered children's swimming lessons. For adults there is a beautiful restaurant offering good food at good prices. The down stairs bar offered more down to Earth Meals at very cheap prices and we found this bar suited to the childrens tastes.
We stayed in standard businees class rooms, the triple room was large, clean and comfortable, our double room was smaller but just as clean and comfortable. Linen was changed almost daily and the room service spot on.
The breakfast although european was more than adequate, offering pastries, meats, cheeses, with a real cup of tea and freshly brewed coffee.
The hotel is in a quiet area of Jurmala, however, the centre in Majori is a short bus/train journey (5 mins) and costs 20p (free for kids under 7). The centre in Majori is a mix between scandanavian wooden buildings and seemingly Russian dominance of the past. There are numerous places to eat and drink and loads of gift stalls selling Latvian home made goods and Amber.
Don't be put off by the rather direct and off hand manner of the Lielupe Hotel staff, it is just their way and will bend over back wards to help in any way they can. We will definately return to this hotel. A great beach holiday with a difference, certainly not Spain, Turkey or Florida, much better!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank spiritgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, GM Assistant at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, GM Assistant at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews