We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Jurmala
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

we spent one night in the hotel, outside of hotel is poor, but inside is ok.we stayed in room 813, room was clean, not very big, but for one night it was ok. I'm a light sleeper so biggest minus was that you can hear train. breakfast was good with the usual choices of buffet.nice view from restaurant. spa and pool area was ok, nothing fancy, clean and simple.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamintaD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    107
    58
    21
    8
See reviews for
123
80
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Moderately priced, still full of soviet recreation center feeling.
Took superior room, got junior suite w 2 rooms. i guess was lucky with that. 2 rooms fits well for your stuff separated from your sleeping area. so - rooms - fine for the price.

the restaurant upstairs - nice view. very nice view. OK food. quite adequate priced. Breakfast - the most standardized continental breakfast possible. scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, some bread, cheese, ham. juice, tea coffee. nothing much i could skip in the list. maybe milk and yogurt.

the average OK for that price from me. for all except the view in sunset :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinsst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel's decor is adequate. It was spotless at all times. Our room, a suite was spacious and was reasonably priced. A winter sports event was taking place so the hotel was to full capacity. The breakfast was fine but catered more for the local tastes. Reception staff spoke English well and were helpful. The train station is a ten minute walk but the trains only run every hour or so.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AA1and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel is really ugly. We were lucky to get a big/huge room, my patents got smaller room but spacious enough. Breakfast is not that good, very russian. Pool and spa department ok, but the one doing pedicures was not there for the 4 days we were at the hotel. Location is close to the beach but quite far from Jurmala town, but there is a bus stop just around the corner and the train station is not that far away either with frequent trainservice to Riga.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northerntraveller05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Simple and clean. Beds poor. Not very pleasent personal with limited language skills. Great large pool and a simple spa. Breakfast more in Russian taste. You can find a much nicer place in Jurmala from the smaller hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Can't beat the rates at this place considering how close it is to the beach. But the hotel is looking shabby. The room was clean and comfortable but it has no AC! That was a big problem for me. The shower cabin was small and the door was broken. Didn't like the breakfast, real poor selection. One thing you will enjoy is a quite atmosphere and a great night sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreytzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

First of all this dont trust the appearences here. The hotel IS ugly from outside but it is rather clean and quite nice from inside if you consider the Baltic/Russian standards.

We had a pleasent stay overall. Breakfast should not be compared to western standards as some things are prepared the "local style". E.g. porridge is sweet. Toast, eggs and ham were great.

We also went to indoor pool which was clean but the showers smelled rotten.

Our room was not cleaned up during the first 2 days and on the 3rd they were coming in at 4PM just when we were coming back from the beach...the day before departure there was an incident where there was some "human substance" in the bathroom after housekeeping. I complained, they satisfactory explained and apologized, but was not compensated (I did not request it).

Staff was mostly kind and helpful. Beds were GREAT as I am having problems with my back and had absolutely no issue there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TitoKiljander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jurmala hotels
2.5 mi away
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
1.0 mi away
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
#7 of 23 in Jurmala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Joma Hotel
Villa Joma Hotel
#4 of 23 in Jurmala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Daina Jurmala Beach Hotel & SPA
5.4 mi away
Alba Hotel
Alba Hotel
#6 of 23 in Jurmala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
11.3 mi away
KRC Jaunkemeri
KRC Jaunkemeri
#16 of 23 in Jurmala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semarah Hotel Lielupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semarah Hotel Lielupe

Property: Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Address: Bulduru prospekts 64/68, Jurmala 2010, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Jurmala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jurmala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jurmala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Semarah Hotel Lielupe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SemaraH Lielupe Hotel is located in one of the most exclusive places in Jurmala, surrounded by forest of century old pine trees and just a few hundred meters from the sea. Jurmala is one of the most popular places of the Baltic Sea cost - an ideal place to relax.Hotel is fully renovated in 2016. There are 264 elegant rooms, spacious wellness centre with pool, sauna and spa area, as well as large and modern kids club, restaurants and conference facilities. Restaurant "Lielupe"delights its guests with an extensive international, Latvian and Russian cuisine. You can enjoy your meal on the open terrace during the summer months. Enjoy a relaxing leisure and boost your energy in our spacious Wellness Centre!We offer Spa treatments,salt chamber,25m swimming pool,kids pool, jacuzzi,finish sauna and turkish bath,modern gym, yoga and pilates hall. Your kids will be excited about the modern equipment, wide choice of games and toys in the Kids club! Two active entertainment areas for kids and babies, interactive hall with a variety of nowadays games and separate room for celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Semarah Hotel Lielupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lielupe Hotel Jurmala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing