We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Jurmala
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Pros -:
1) very central location - close both to the beach and to the main promenade zone with local shops and restaurants.
2) our room was quite spacious
3) buffet breakfast superb
4) 2 on the ground restaurants wher we had dinner a couple of times - excellent - food, service, interior design
5) personnel frnendly and helpful
Cons -
1) bathroom facilities in need of renovation

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear FastidiousMoscow,
Thank You for posting feedback about your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your relaxation in a comfortable, spacious room with a wonderful sea view and generous breakfast buffet.
Also, it is delightful to learn that you were fond of diners at our restaurants il Sole and Caviar Club as well as appreciated our helpful and friendly staff.
We are truly sorry to hear that you did not really like your room’s bathroom facilities. We will forward your comments to the hotel management for consideration. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we sincerely hope that we will able to welcome you back to the Baltic Beach Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    143
    72
    31
    20
See reviews for
140
153
36
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, LT
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Location of the hotel, right on the sea shore, with its own exit to the beach, is the only advantage and the only good thing about this hotel. The hotel definitely needs renovation and investments. The smell of soviet time is still there, especially when you enter the bathroom. The rooms quite small and I would not say very clean. The hotel does not offer free water in the rooms, so be ready to pay 3.5 Ls (almost 5 EUR) for 1L bottle. We stayed in the hotel for few days for business meeting and had a lunch there. Irrespective that the time for lunch was agreed in advance and the table was prepared, we were waiting for a first dish for almost an hour. Besides that the food was really awful. Nobody of us could eat it all. Breakfast was more or less eatable.When leaving the room do not forget to check if it closed, closing the room needs additional efforts.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the top floors, than you will have at least a good view. The corner rooms have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aira8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Aira8,
Thank You for posting feedback about your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
It is lovely to know that you enjoyed our great location by the Baltic Sea.
We are truly sorry to learn that you did not really like your room and lunch at our restaurant. We will forward your comments to the hotel management for consideration. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Baltic Beach Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for a conference and had 4 nights in the hotel so i got a reasonable feel for the place i think.

The location is amazing as it's right on the beach and most of the rooms have a sea view of some description. I was on the top floor and the view was great with a nice balcony to step out on. Service was friendly and efficient.

The food through the week was fair to pretty good for hotel mass catering although it was a bit too generic. It would have been nice to see some more local flavours rather than mozzarella and tomato salad etc

In terms of the decor though, it's seemingly stuck in the past. The main areas are clean and pleasant but are not what you would call modern. The rooms are definitely not up to date; whilst clean the general feel is that of walking back in to the 1980s and the bathrooms follow suit.

That said it was clean, tidy and comfortable so it sits with the mass of other 3 star hotels i stay in regularly but won't rush back to. It paint's itself as 5 star luxury but i think if you manage your expectations it's ok. I wouldn't be paying 5 star prices for it though.

The spa apparently is amazing but i can't comment personally.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChapmanDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear ChapmanDan,
Thank You for posting feedback about your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
It is lovely to know that you enjoyed our great location by the Baltic Sea and wonderful view.
Also, it is delightful to learn that you appreciated our friendly and efficient staff.
We are sorry to hear that you did not really like the decor. Thank you for your feedback, we will definitely take it into consideration with our upcoming renovation works.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we sincerely hope that we will able to welcome you back to the Baltic Beach Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in Baltic Beach Hotel last month. It was absolutely perfect due to location nearly on the beach. The best part in the hotel is SPA center which is located in 3 floors. Me and my wife went to the Garden water relaxation area where we had a really wonderful relaxation. Especially we loved Amber sauna with natural amber columns and Rasul. At the SPA center, my wife also had mud applications and was absolutely satisfied with the result. I enjoyed a full body massage, it was worth every euro. The staff was very friendly and courteous at the reception, restaurants and bar. Restaurant il Sole features wonderful view, cozy atmosphere and tasty meal. As we are huge fans of Italian cuisine, we enjoyed the lunch very much. At the evening, we had a dinner at the restaurant Caviar Club, which is very elegant and offers great menu. Breakfast was absolutely great! I really would love to go to this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Erki M,
Thank You for posting feedback about your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
Looking through Your comments, we are delighted to learn that you have had such a pleasant experience with us. It is lovely to see that you have appreciated our SPA center and water relaxation area the Garden in particular.
Also, it is delightful to see that you enjoyed lunch and dinner at our restaurants, as well as generous breakfast offer. We are glad to learn that you appreciated our professional and friendly staff, too.
It is always our pleasure to get such positive feedback from our guests. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
436 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It's close enough to go into the town Jumala on foot, many many bars and restaurants. The BB is very well priced with an excellent spa and facilities.

Right on the beach, staff really nice.

Hard to fault.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Notlaw007,
Thank you for posting feedback about your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
It is lovely to know that you liked our nice staff. Indeed, it is our pleasure to provide you excellent service, and we are glad that you appreciated our efforts!
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our great location by the Baltic Sea and wonderful sandy beach. Also, it is delightful to see that visit of our SPA center was so spectacular.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we sincerely hope that we will able to welcome you back to the Baltic Beach Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Baltic Beach Hotel looks very impressive when you first arrive in the lobby, all marble floors, soft furnishing, crystal chandeliers and chichi boutiques. Our room was in an older part of the building and a bit of a trek from the reception area. While it was huge, it looked like it hadn't been redecorated since the mid 70s. There was a decent TV and bathroom but the furniture and curtains had seen better days and although the room was clean, it felt really tired and shabby. It was a bit disappointing after experiencing the high glamour downstairs. The location of this hotel is excellent and a path from the hotel leads you onto the beautiful Blue Flag beach. A strip of bars and restaurants and shops is only a five-minute walk away. Breakfast is very good with a huge range of hot and cold food and excellent coffee. Overall, not a bad place to stay but we felt it was overpriced given the standard of accommodation, which was way below 4 star.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear KerryAnne,

Thank you for posting feedback about your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our great location by the Baltic Sea and wonderful sandy beach. It is lovely to know that you also like our generous breakfast buffet very much.
Concerning your comment about room quality, I would like to point out that our hotel offers 3 different accommodation and price categories - 3, 4 and 5 stars, followed by 5 star facilities within the complex. Thank you for highlighting some points at the rooms’ interior in 3* corps. We will forward them to the hotel management for consideration. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we sincerely hope that we will able to welcome you back to the Baltic Beach Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were on a short business trip (a conference) comming from Lithuania. We arrived in the morning and had to start our conference in some 45 minutes after arrival, thus we were expecting to have a quick shower and to change in our rooms as we traveled for four hours. However when we arrived we were informed that our rooms are not ready and they will be available for us after lunch, which was understandable, however when we tried to register after lunch we were told that there are still people living in several of our rooms and we cannot have them yet, so we had to wait till the evening and the staff could not offer us any other solution but to wait. It was very unpleasant, this situation, the staff did not care at all that we are not happy and had no intention of solving this problem, very indiferent. Truelly soviet service, it was such a let down of our whole experience. Otherwise the hotel is nice, especially if you are staying at the main building, but really nothing speacial except for the location.

Room Tip: Arrive after 15:00, otherwise you won't get your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnaBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear OnaBud

Thank you for posting feedback about your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us. Please be assured that those have been noted and addressed to the hotel management.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the late check-in, and truly hope that you enjoyed our location by the Baltic Sea.
Once again, we appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and we sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Baltic Beach Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jurmala hotels
2.5 mi away
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
#1 of 23 in Jurmala
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Joma Hotel
Villa Joma Hotel
#4 of 23 in Jurmala
75 reviews
3.4 mi away
Daina Jurmala Beach Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
#6 of 23 in Jurmala
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Concordia
Concordia
#9 of 23 in Jurmala
42 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alba Hotel
Alba Hotel
#8 of 23 in Jurmala
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA

Property: Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
Address: Juras iela 23-25, Jurmala 2015, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Jurmala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jurmala
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jurmala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jurmala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA is nestled on the shore of the Gulf of Riga in the dune area and is adjacent to the well-maintained private beach with full guest service. Thanks to its ideal location in centre of Jurmala, easy reach of Riga’s premier attractions, and being 15 minutes away from the international airport, the hotel became the preferred destination for many travellers. It boasts 165 elegant guest rooms, many with fantastic sea views and private balconies. Only here, at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, guests have a unique opportunity to enjoy the sound of waves from the open window of their rooms. For those who love sunbathing, hotel offers direct access to its private sandy beach, equipped with comfortable large sun beds and parasols. Chilled cocktails, summer salads and fresh meat from the grill - all offered directly on the beach at the summer Beach Bar & Grill. One of the largest spa centres in Northern Europe - the certified medical Baltic Beach SPA – is the hotel’s unique facility. It has over 4.810-m2 area and offers more than 400 treatments & relaxation options – all are tailored to individual needs of each customer. Guests have the opportunity to experience authentic Russian bath with its healthy body treatments or relax in the saunas of water complex the Garden. Gym with cardio- and heavyweight machines as well as 25-m sea-water-pool is also available onsite. Fine-dining and gourmet dinners are an integral part of hotel services. Guests can enjoy lunch or dinner in the cosy Italian Restaurant il Sole or have an elegant evening accompanied by live-piano music at Caviar Club Restaurant. In summer guests can enjoy raw oyster bar and sushi menu at the Seafood and Oyster Terrace. All restaurants have stunning panoramic view over the Gulf of Riga. At Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, our team offers everything you expect and even more. It is always important to us to make sure that you receive the best deals and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Baltic Beach
Baltic Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing