We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place and excellent personal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Jurmala
Certificate of Excellence
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place and excellent personal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Wonderful, welcoming place and excellent personal. I would like especially to emphasize Anna's charming smile. She was very attentively and careful for me and my guests. We are satisfied with this hotel and everything was at the highest level! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilgar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Ilgar G,
Thank you for posting feedback about your stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
We are happy to know that you had such great experience with us enjoying hotel’s pleasant atmosphere and friendly employees.
It is always our pleasure to get such positive feedback from our guests.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    138
    71
    29
    20
See reviews for
133
141
36
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Baltic beach hotel has a great atmosphere, comfortable rooms and friendly stuff. Hotel is great as for business guest, as for leisure with kids. I enjoyed my stay a lot and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrejs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Andrejs V,
Thank you for posting feedback about your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
We are pleased to learn that you have had such a good experience with us. It is lovely to see that you have appreciated our comfortable rooms and great atmosphere created by our friendly staff.
We are always happy to get such positive feedback from our clients.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Professionalism and responsiveness of the staff of Baltic Beach Hotel made our conference very successful, we appreciate cooperation and looking forward successful continuation. Nice atmosphere, beautiful beach, perfect conference premicies, equipment - and the most important -the excellent service provided by all staff! Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Galina A,
Thank You for posting feedback about your conference organized at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
We are delighted to learn that you have had such a pleasant experience with us. It is lovely to see that you have appreciated our atmosphere, conference premises, equipment and service by our professional staff.
It is always our pleasure to get such positive feedback from our clients. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Pros -:
1) very central location - close both to the beach and to the main promenade zone with local shops and restaurants.
2) our room was quite spacious
3) buffet breakfast superb
4) 2 on the ground restaurants wher we had dinner a couple of times - excellent - food, service, interior design
5) personnel frnendly and helpful
Cons -
1) bathroom facilities in need of renovation

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear FastidiousMoscow,
Thank You for posting feedback about your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your relaxation in a comfortable, spacious room with a wonderful sea view and generous breakfast buffet.
Also, it is delightful to learn that you were fond of diners at our restaurants il Sole and Caviar Club as well as appreciated our helpful and friendly staff.
We are truly sorry to hear that you did not really like your room’s bathroom facilities. We will forward your comments to the hotel management for consideration. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we sincerely hope that we will able to welcome you back to the Baltic Beach Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, LT
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Location of the hotel, right on the sea shore, with its own exit to the beach, is the only advantage and the only good thing about this hotel. The hotel definitely needs renovation and investments. The smell of soviet time is still there, especially when you enter the bathroom. The rooms quite small and I would not say very clean. The hotel does not offer free water in the rooms, so be ready to pay 3.5 Ls (almost 5 EUR) for 1L bottle. We stayed in the hotel for few days for business meeting and had a lunch there. Irrespective that the time for lunch was agreed in advance and the table was prepared, we were waiting for a first dish for almost an hour. Besides that the food was really awful. Nobody of us could eat it all. Breakfast was more or less eatable.When leaving the room do not forget to check if it closed, closing the room needs additional efforts.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the top floors, than you will have at least a good view. The corner rooms have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aira8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Aira8,
Thank You for posting feedback about your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
It is lovely to know that you enjoyed our great location by the Baltic Sea.
We are truly sorry to learn that you did not really like your room and lunch at our restaurant. We will forward your comments to the hotel management for consideration. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Baltic Beach Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for a conference and had 4 nights in the hotel so i got a reasonable feel for the place i think.

The location is amazing as it's right on the beach and most of the rooms have a sea view of some description. I was on the top floor and the view was great with a nice balcony to step out on. Service was friendly and efficient.

The food through the week was fair to pretty good for hotel mass catering although it was a bit too generic. It would have been nice to see some more local flavours rather than mozzarella and tomato salad etc

In terms of the decor though, it's seemingly stuck in the past. The main areas are clean and pleasant but are not what you would call modern. The rooms are definitely not up to date; whilst clean the general feel is that of walking back in to the 1980s and the bathrooms follow suit.

That said it was clean, tidy and comfortable so it sits with the mass of other 3 star hotels i stay in regularly but won't rush back to. It paint's itself as 5 star luxury but i think if you manage your expectations it's ok. I wouldn't be paying 5 star prices for it though.

The spa apparently is amazing but i can't comment personally.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChapmanDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear ChapmanDan,
Thank You for posting feedback about your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
It is lovely to know that you enjoyed our great location by the Baltic Sea and wonderful view.
Also, it is delightful to learn that you appreciated our friendly and efficient staff.
We are sorry to hear that you did not really like the decor. Thank you for your feedback, we will definitely take it into consideration with our upcoming renovation works.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we sincerely hope that we will able to welcome you back to the Baltic Beach Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in Baltic Beach Hotel last month. It was absolutely perfect due to location nearly on the beach. The best part in the hotel is SPA center which is located in 3 floors. Me and my wife went to the Garden water relaxation area where we had a really wonderful relaxation. Especially we loved Amber sauna with natural amber columns and Rasul. At the SPA center, my wife also had mud applications and was absolutely satisfied with the result. I enjoyed a full body massage, it was worth every euro. The staff was very friendly and courteous at the reception, restaurants and bar. Restaurant il Sole features wonderful view, cozy atmosphere and tasty meal. As we are huge fans of Italian cuisine, we enjoyed the lunch very much. At the evening, we had a dinner at the restaurant Caviar Club, which is very elegant and offers great menu. Breakfast was absolutely great! I really would love to go to this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Erki M,
Thank You for posting feedback about your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
Looking through Your comments, we are delighted to learn that you have had such a pleasant experience with us. It is lovely to see that you have appreciated our SPA center and water relaxation area the Garden in particular.
Also, it is delightful to see that you enjoyed lunch and dinner at our restaurants, as well as generous breakfast offer. We are glad to learn that you appreciated our professional and friendly staff, too.
It is always our pleasure to get such positive feedback from our guests. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jurmala hotels
2.5 mi away
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
#2 of 24 in Jurmala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Joma Hotel
Villa Joma Hotel
#4 of 24 in Jurmala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
#6 of 24 in Jurmala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Daina Jurmala Beach Hotel & SPA
3.0 mi away
Alba Hotel
Alba Hotel
#7 of 24 in Jurmala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wooden Villa Aparthotel
Wooden Villa Aparthotel
#11 of 24 in Jurmala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA

Property: Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
Address: Juras iela 23-25, Jurmala 2015, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Jurmala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jurmala
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jurmala
#1 Spa Hotel in Jurmala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA is nestled on the shore of the Gulf of Riga in the dune area and is adjacent to the well-maintained private beach with full guest service. Thanks to its ideal location in centre of Jurmala, easy reach of Riga’s premier attractions, and being 15 minutes away from the international airport, the hotel became the preferred destination for many travellers. It boasts 165 elegant guest rooms, many with fantastic sea views and private balconies. Only here, at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, guests have a unique opportunity to enjoy the sound of waves from the open window of their rooms. For those who love sunbathing, hotel offers direct access to its private sandy beach, equipped with comfortable large sun beds and parasols. Chilled cocktails, summer salads and fresh meat from the grill - all offered directly on the beach at the summer Beach Bar & Grill. One of the largest spa centres in Northern Europe - the certified medical Baltic Beach SPA – is the hotel’s unique facility. It has over 4.810-m2 area and offers more than 400 treatments & relaxation options – all are tailored to individual needs of each customer. Guests have the opportunity to experience authentic Russian bath with its healthy body treatments or relax in the saunas of water complex the Garden. Gym with cardio- and heavyweight machines as well as 25-m sea-water-pool is also available onsite. Fine-dining and gourmet dinners are an integral part of hotel services. Guests can enjoy lunch or dinner in the cosy Italian Restaurant il Sole or have an elegant evening accompanied by live-piano music at Caviar Club Restaurant. In summer guests can enjoy raw oyster bar and sushi menu at the Seafood and Oyster Terrace. All restaurants have stunning panoramic view over the Gulf of Riga. At Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, our team offers everything you expect and even more. It is always important to us to make sure that you receive the best deals and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Baltic Beach
Baltic Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing