We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Parus(Jurmala)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sunset Hotel(Jurmala)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eiropa Hotel(Jurmala)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elina(Jurmala)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
342
174
83
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
174
83
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewitalian restaurantstar hotelil solebudget roombeach barsea waterswimming poolswimming capbeautiful beachexcellent breakfastsuperior roomcomfortable roomsnice viewspamassagebbh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Take a beachside location, trees lining the coast, sands stretching out in front and then building a vast concrete hotel that sits brutally on the shore. Ok, I suspect the architects amongst us can look at the design and comment on its boat-like movement and the functional way they have tiered the sea front suites; however, it is brutal. There's no other way it can be described.

Inside our room was pleasant, functional and had a cute little balcony that was nicely secluded from others'. When we were staying then even had 15% or 20% off if you paid with American Express, which was great (as in the UK so many places refuse to accept American Express because of the high fees they charge).

Their breakfast buffet was vast and catered for pretty much everything you could have wanted, which I was very pleased by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncw73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear ncw73,
Thank you for posting feedback about your stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
We are glad to know that you liked our generous breakfast and comfortable room. Also, it is nice yo hear you didn't have any problems with American Express unlike in other countries.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Baltic Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very nicely located. Good breakfast and helpful stuff. What really makes this hotel outstanding is the spa. Travelling around the world and being able to compare masseurs techniques - I have to say that this place is one of the best

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Lars D,
Thank you for posting feedback about your stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
We are glad to know that you liked our great location as well as generous breakfast and friendly staff. It is also nice to hear that you consider our SPA center as one of the best you have ever been to!
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Baltic Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is an old Sovjet era hotel, but well kept. The staff is very friendly and service minded. Room are ok sized but the beds are hard . Breakfast is ok but they could improve by having a bit more choices. However location is great just 25 minutes from airport and by the beach

Room Tip: Go for the room at floor 7 or 8
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Protravellerswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Protravellerswe,
Thank you for posting feedback about your stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
We are glad to know that you liked our great location as well as professional and friendly staff. Relating to breakfast, we will definitely forward your feedback to the management for consideration.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Baltic Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I don't have to search deep inside to express what I feel after staying in this hotel. I feel great - i feel almost loved by the staff of the place. I stayed in a superior room and the bathroom is a bit dated, but you can't get cusions much better than those - not too soft not too firm - i slept like a baby. The bed sheets also of some great quality.
Thank you

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Oleg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Oleg N,
Thank you for posting feedback about your stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
We are so glad to know that you liked our friendly and professional staff. It is always our pleasure to make your stay perfect!
We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Baltic Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

What makes this place remarkabable is its staff with excellent attitude and best service ever. Starting from reception, followe by support staff, restaurant waitreses, Spa and Swimmimg pool employees - everybody is nice, friendly and do their best for guests to feel wanted and cared for.
The hotel is situated right on the beach. Our Superion room had a side sea view. The room and bathroom decoration is nothing special really, but it has all necessary amenities. the room was quite spacious as well. The beds were comfortable.
The swimming pool area is nice, it has a small pool with very warm water and cascade, and sauna. There is alos a big saunas complex as well, but for an additional fee.
The dinner at Il Sole, as well as the breakfast and brunch the next day were remarkable tasty, nicely served, with very good service and always with a smile form all hotel personnel.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Pilseta,
Thank you for posting feedback about your stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
We are glad to know that you liked our great location, comfortable rooms and professional staff. It is our pleasure to make your stay perfect! Also, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your relaxation in swimming pool with warm sea water and meal at the Italian restaurant il Sole.
We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Baltic Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews