We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would come back again!”
Review of Hotel Jurmala Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jurmala Spa
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Jurmala
Vilnius
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“I would come back again!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The room is nice and clean. Normal 4*.
Carpets in the corridors, so there is no noise, even there are quiete many people for late autumn break :)
We couldn't find a parking spot, because the parking lot was full. So, look arround. It is possible to find a place.
Wifi is free of charge and works well in the room on the 4th floor (I guess everywheere else too).
Breakfast realy good and rich: salmon, herring, omlets, sausages, salted cucumbers :), fruits - anything!
I liked the 5 saunas (steam, salt, +110 C, +80 C, + 60 aroma) and swiming pools (2), jacuzzis (2). I was afraid, that because of many people it would be crowded, but it was OK.
The next morning we came to this relax area at 9:30 a.m. Felt like queens: just few people :)
Guests from Lithuania, Estonia, Russia, local latvians.
So, I was realy glad with my two days at Jurmala Spa.
i would come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SigitaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    214
    85
    34
    24
See reviews for
162
166
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Check in process was really slow, air conditioner in our room stopped in the early morning and it was really hard to sleep without it. Also we didnt had slippers in our room and in the pool area they didnt have enough keys for lockers.
Otherwise it was really enjoyable. Our room was really nice and clean. Breakfast was average, but the tase of coffee was terrible.
Spa section is the only thing i cant have complains. Had a back massage made by Ruslans. I highly reccomend you him!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here as had business outside and to the west of Riga. Room was clean but basic with very dark stone tiles in shower. No English channels on TV. Wifi was currently free but document on desk mentioned it was a trial so charges may be introduced. Restaurant offered interesting choice of food and my fish starter and pork main courses were very good. Local dark beer was excellent. Bar on 11th floor made an interesting viewpoint to watch the sunset and surroundings. Free car park right by hotel although my sat nav took me to the street where the car park exit was and entrance was one street over although easy to find. Looked like main pedestrian thoroughfare went right past hotel. Breakfast was disappointing after dinner, limited choice with lighting turned down to dim. I didn't use the spa or pool. Only significant complaint was that there was no hot water in morning for shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moneyfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed in 2nd week in September. Hotel supplied their luxurious taxi for transport from the airport (at cost) and the driver and reception were very helpful. The room was good apart from the bedclothes were not wide enough for the very wide bed (but they supplied more). Breakfast was not really to English taste but was plentiful. The spa and pool were excellent. The hotel rents bicycles at reasonable rates and there was a good choice and the bikes were well serviced. Strangely, the hotel does not answer any e-mails and the only way we could contact them to book the airport taxi was by phone - they also have an annoying queuing system for phonecalls that cuts you off after a certain number of minutes. I do not know how they survive if they cannot be contacted by e-mail!

Room Tip: A high floor gives a view over the treetops
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Have been in the hotel numerous times. Never for vacation though, always for conferences. To start with, location wise its very good. Located close to everything you want in Jurmala (like beach, main street, railway station etc). Unfortunately that is as far as i think what is very good. The hotel itself is big and anonymous, rooms are ok but standard is not very high (bath rooms are very, very small). Its ok if you just want to sleep, but not really nice if you want to stay longer.

Food wise the breakfast is just as a few others have written poor. Sure, there are quite some different things to choose from, but the quality of it is overall low and the service unfriendly and far from what you would expect from a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimlean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed in August 2013 for a conference, and had mixed feelings. The location was primo, just a few steps away from the main beach walk, as well as the train station Majori which serves as a shuttle into and from Riga. There are several good restaurants close by, such as Uzbekistan and Lido. The breakfast was decent, although the staff managers were not too friendly when it comes to filling up your water bottle at the water cooler. The rooms were decent, with some nice views. The best nights of sleep came with a view of the beautiful night sky. There were no bathtubs in the hotel, and the showers and bathrooms were cramped.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cw691431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zermatt, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I am not sure why people have rated this hotel so highly. The rooms are shabby and very travel lodge like. I had a spa treatment which was expensive and TERRIBLE. The breakfast was really very basic, the pastries were dry and the fruit looked old. The location is good but that really is the only positive. So disappointed, the reception staff were terrible and we waited ages to be seen to and checked in. In general they were incredibly unhelpful. To add insult to injury, after two weeks I am still awaiting a reply to my email complaint.
Our room was dirty and wasn't cleaned when we were there for our 4 night stay. I dropped some toothpaste on the floor one evening and stayed there the WHOLE visit!!
The town of Jurmala is BEAUTIFUL, just a really shame that the hotel ruined our visit slightly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally22785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jurmala hotels
0.2 mi away
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
2.3 mi away
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
#2 of 23 in Jurmala
446 reviews
3.6 mi away
Daina Jurmala Beach Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Joma Hotel
Villa Joma Hotel
#4 of 23 in Jurmala
80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
#6 of 23 in Jurmala
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Concordia
Concordia
#9 of 23 in Jurmala
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jurmala Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jurmala Spa

Property: Hotel Jurmala Spa
Address: Jomas ilea 47/49, Jurmala 2015, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Jurmala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jurmala
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jurmala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jurmala Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jurmala Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jurmala Jurmala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing