We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experince”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ayurveda Palace Jurmala
Ranked #10 of 25 Jurmala B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great experince”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed there last week with my young daughter only for one night. Over all was great experience. Minutes walking from the sea side and just off main road (Jomas iela)
Really friendly and helpful staff. Can't say much about mainenance as we were only there for one night, but room was nice and clean. Nothing broke during our stay.
Great choice of food for all tastes for breakfast.

I would definately stay there again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iNA j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    11
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
19
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
614 reviews
285 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Located right in the centre of Jurmala. It is just about on the main drag, and everything is in easy walking distance. We stayed here because we were leaving from the airport the next morning and were returning our rental car at the airport.

There is limited free parking which you need to reserve,

The rooms are a bit pokey - in other words they take the bed and little room to spare.

Jurmala is probably not the place the foreigners would chose to spend more than one or two nights. If we were going there again I probably would look at TripAdvisor to see what else offers a decent deal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed for two nights at the Jomas Seta at the beginning of September. The low season was just starting, just like the bad weather. We got a cheap deal for this nice, quite modern hotel. The room was a bit small, but breakfast (blinis included) was great. The location is extremely central, but this might be a down side too: I think it might be very (very) noisy in summer. But most guests will be partying the night away then, anyway... The hotel has no spa, but for the money we saved on accommodation, we spent the day in the spa at the Jurmala Spa Hotel around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Nice small hotel to live in Jurmala. Pluses: clean convenient rooms, delicious breakfast, parking, not far from the bay, next to Jomas street with cafes and restaurants. Minuses: not big rooms, good wifi only at lobby.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Folga_vrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jurmala hotels
0.2 mi away
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
3.5 mi away
Daina Jurmala Beach Hotel & SPA
2.4 mi away
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
#2 of 23 in Jurmala
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Joma Hotel
Villa Joma Hotel
#4 of 23 in Jurmala
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#13 of 23 in Jurmala
22 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
#6 of 23 in Jurmala
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayurveda Palace Jurmala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayurveda Palace Jurmala

Property: Ayurveda Palace Jurmala
Address: Smil u iela 11 | Majori, Jurmala 2015, Latvia (Formerly SemaraH Hotel Jomas Seta)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Jurmala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Jurmala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayurveda Palace Jurmala 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 3-5 minutes walk from the beach. Ayurveda Palace Jurmala is a comfortable and cosy hotel in a quiet location very close to the shore of the Baltic Sea. The hotel’s excellent restaurant serves a wide range of vegetarian Asian and European dishes. We offer different Ayurvedic procedures and wellness programs from three to even 49 days, variety Yoga schools and breath practices. Ayurveda Palace Jurmala’s comfortable rooms are equipped with all conveniences, including safes and electronic door locks. All interiors are made only with natural materials typical for the Baltics. Jurmala’s long sand beaches are only a few steps away. The Dzintari concert hall and the city centre are close by. The nearest train station, with direct connections to Riga, is only a 5-minute walk away from Ayurveda Palace Jurmala. This is our guests' favourite part of Jurmala, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Jurmala! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ayurveda Palace Jurmala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing