We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“a lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alba Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Jurmala
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Alba hotel is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. There is tea and cookies available for free. Breakfast is nice. The balcony was a plus. The hotel is situated 10 minutes from Melluzi station and 5 minutes from the beach (walking). The is a convenient store and a small cafe next door. If you re looking for peace and quiet 5 minutes from the beach, the Alba hotel is the right choice. You will need to take a train to Majori ( a few stations) for restaurants/shops/nightlife if you don’t have a car.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at the hotel and can't find any flaws. It's not a luxurious huge hotel, but that'd be strange to expect for the price you pay.
Nice mini-hotel, clean & rather new. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Thanks, Anita :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Di_Akk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Myself and my partner were staying in Alba Hotel over Christmas period. It was absolutely lovely! Clean, quiet, light rooms, lovely staff and very simple but full selection breakfast!

Great location and great overall service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LigaPil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2008

Hotel was located right next to Jurmala beach which was excellent.
The room we had was big for our family (3 children).
The breakfast was excellent.
This hotel was more than worth money.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank KELPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jurmala hotels
3.0 mi away
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
3.5 mi away
Villa Joma Hotel
Villa Joma Hotel
#4 of 23 in Jurmala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
5.4 mi away
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
#2 of 23 in Jurmala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daina Jurmala Beach Hotel & SPA
3.1 mi away
Parus
Parus
#10 of 23 in Jurmala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#14 of 23 in Jurmala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Hotel

Property: Alba Hotel
Address: Darzu Street 9, Jurmala, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Jurmala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Jurmala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel, opened 2007 summer, at the part of Jurmala Melluzi, just near white sand beach and large pine forest. We offer cozy, comfortable rooms in family operated hotel. Families with children are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Alba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing