We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant little hotel with great service”
Review of Libava Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Libava Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Liepaja B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I would recommend this hotel for people looking for classical comfort and air conditioned rooms in Liepaja. It is quite small, with 7 rooms, but it also has a restaurant, veranda, sauna and a pool. It is right on the bank of a canal with 4 rooms facing it.

Service for us was at the top level - with everything being arranged properly and with a smile.

Although we only had a breakfast and drinks at the restaurant, it left the impression of good quality and nice service as well. The restaurant also has nice outdoor seating near the canal, although the chairs could use some padding.

We had a lux room, which was very spacious, air conditioned and with a bubble bath. Judging by the floors it has not been renovated for some years, but everything is good condition and very clean.

Hotel is located quite close to all the main attractions in Liepaja, so it is walking friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaaBirks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tatjana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Катя П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank ReDiMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liepaja hotels
0.1 mi away
Promenade Hotel
Promenade Hotel
#1 of 15 in Liepaja
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europa City Amrita Hotel
Europa City Amrita Hotel
#2 of 15 in Liepaja
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liva
Liva
#3 of 15 in Liepaja
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liepaja Travellers Hostel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kolumbs
Hotel Kolumbs
#5 of 15 in Liepaja
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Porins
Porins
#8 of 15 in Liepaja
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libava Hotel

Address: Veca ostmala 29, Liepaja 3401, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Kurzeme Region > Liepaja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Liepaja
Price Range: £56 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Libava Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recreational centre Libava offers its guests seven hotel rooms equipped with modern amenties. Each room has a different design and interior. Guests also have the opportunity to enjoy a leisurely breakfast and romantic candlelight dinner in the winter garden with palm-trees and a fountain or relax in our bathhouse complex. The restaurant of the recreational centre offers excellent cuisine with a vast selection of fish dishes and exquisite meat dishes. The recreational centre Libava offers its guests free wireless internet and free parking lots both for cars and water vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Libava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing