We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious and friendly”
Review of Sport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Liepaja B&B and Inns
Estonia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and friendly”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had to stay here for a night because all other budget hotels were booked due to a lot of sporting events taking place in Liepaja over the weekend... As I booked at the last minute I was a little bit concerned whether it was going to be OK with these prices, but in fact it was more than OK, it was great! Basically - what is the most crucial thing about a budget hotel? Cleanliness - because that doesn't really cost anything. Sport hotel was spotlessly clean. I loved the spacious rooms with HUGE windows, I loved everything about it. Can't find any fault with it at all, overall a great place for a short stay!

Room Tip: I stayed alone in a big family room - double bed and a single bed in it, plenty of room for a whole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Applefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
8
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The cozy and comfortable rooms. Pleasant and helpful staff, great location. The hotel is a few km from the center. Cheap price. In the hotel was quiet. In rooms prohibited smoke, but in every floor there is a special place for smoking. During our stay with cleanliness and order had no problems, cleaning is done every day. We were pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2013

A bit cold rooms for me to sleep. Also you have to be patient when waiting for warm water, it takes sometime. But friendly personnel and cheap prices and everything you need just for a sleep is there, but in the winter time the blankets could be a little bit thicker.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jliivak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2008

The hotel is a few km from the centre, but the Lauku iela takes straight to the beautiful sand beach area, just turn left from the corner and go to the end of the road. There is no breakfast, you can't smoke in the rooms but everything is very clean. The reception is nice and somewhat language skilled.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Lack of breakfast and restaurant
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2006

A group of 20 people flew over for a wedding. Hotel is very basic. Comforts are few and far between but the hotel is spotless clean. No bar, no restaurant, no telephones. The hotel is 3 hours from Riga by coach. Not very much happening in this area and wouldnt be interested in returning. There is a good bar called Hard Rock which is a 5 minute trip by taxi, it cost 2 lats. People are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Kieran27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liepaja hotels
1.1 mi away
Liva
Liva
#2 of 15 in Liepaja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Promenade Hotel
Promenade Hotel
#1 of 15 in Liepaja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pie Jana Liepaja
Pie Jana Liepaja
#13 of 15 in Liepaja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kolumbs
Hotel Kolumbs
#6 of 15 in Liepaja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Roze
Roze
#3 of 15 in Liepaja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.4 mi away
Europa City Amrita Hotel
Europa City Amrita Hotel
#4 of 15 in Liepaja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel

Property: Sport Hotel
Address: Dzerves iela 9, Liepaja 3411, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Kurzeme Region > Liepaja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Liepaja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SportHotel is located between the Baltic Sea and the Lake of Liepaja, offering rooms with free Wi-Fi, as well as 24-hour front desk service. Each room features a private bathroom with a shower, a fridge and a TV. Guests are welcome to dine in the sports bar located on the ground floor. It serves breakfast. A wide variety of drinks can be enjoyed in the bar and guests can enjoy sports events on the big screen. The city centre is 1.2 km away and the Liepaja Bus and Train Stations are 3.9 km away. The beach can be reached within a 15-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing