We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”
Review of Hotel Kolumbs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kolumbs
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Liepaja
Reviewed 2 August 2014

It is an ok hotel but nothing special. Small room but with everything you need except air condition. We came in the summer and it was like a sauna during the night, a door could stand open but then mosquitoes came in. The breakfast buffet was good and we enjoyed that. You also need a phone if you go out at night, there is a number to call and then the hostess came and let us in.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank frasse_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We arrived there for a music festival, when all other hotels in the city were massively overpriced - this one kept to a normal price, which made them very honest in my eyes. The welcome was super friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean. Good breakfast. For Liepaja, a very good standard hotel. The staff there is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Uldzons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Everything was great - room, meal...customer relations. We stayed in 306 room and it was with djakuzi . Breakfast was fresh and with nice coffee. I definitely recommend this hotel to stay in Liepaja. It also has nice geographical location.

Room Tip: Take 306 room, it has c =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I spent 2 nights here on business purposes, the hotel was clean and cosy, close to the city centre - easy walking distance, good and safe parking possibility and I must highlight the very friendly staff. My room was on the top floor with huge bathroom and very comfortable bed, I had a very good sleep there and after that a very nice breakfast. I recommend this place for those who look for budget accommodation, no luxury but a smart choice. There is a superb cafe close to the hotel, a french boulamgerie, it is also a must to visit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Silvia0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

stayed for one night, excellent reception - very friendly and knowless about city. food ok, rooms are clean, really suggesting it.Small thing only - very loud bathroom ventilator... otherwise everything was really good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The hotel is just fine but certainly not a 4 star as it claims. It's OK to stay but do not expect too much. No mini bar, no room service, no operating bar...

The requirement to pay for the room on arrival was a little bit too much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed here for two days and it was a wonderful experience. Rooms are well decorated and comfortable.... Perfect for every type of traveler. Food was amazing and every meal had a great variety. Rooms and services of the staff both were good. Overall my stay was comfortable and I would love to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liepaja hotels
0.6 mi away
Liva
Liva
#3 of 15 in Liepaja
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Europa City Amrita Hotel
Europa City Amrita Hotel
#2 of 15 in Liepaja
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Promenade Hotel
Promenade Hotel
#1 of 15 in Liepaja
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roze
Roze
#4 of 15 in Liepaja
30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fontaine Hotel
Fontaine Hotel
#9 of 15 in Liepaja
38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fontaine Royal
Hotel Fontaine Royal
#13 of 15 in Liepaja
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kolumbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kolumbs

Address: Kur u iela 32, Liepaja 3401, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Kurzeme Region > Liepaja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Liepaja
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kolumbs 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in one of the most beautiful cities of Latvia in pearl of the region of Kurzeme in Liepaja. The hotel Hotel KOLUMBS has been unveiled on 2007 it is a place for your: relaxation, work, entertainment. We wish You have a nice stay in Hotel KOLUMBS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kolumbs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing