We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, great location, staff??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
st petersburg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nice hotel, great location, staff??”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

we came to enjoy a nice weekend at riga, hotel very nice design and great location
room rather small, and even so i am a friend of modern designed rooms, dont like this open concept bathrooms, plus some of the wooden finish is not of best quality.
beds are to sof t for my taste
check in i would say below standard, name not repeated, not very friendly, just basic business manners. we asked for recommendation for a bar and were not even told about the bar at the upper floor at the radisson down the street :-( ,
breakfast very crowded , selection by standard, but the cold cuts looked liked had seen better days. live cooking station was great.
i picked a yogurt and opened it, well it was moldy, guess it was a production error as the date was still good for the next 5 month. my wife mentioned it to the supervisor, which just shrugged her head and said the expiry date is still good and left. sorry for mentioning it !!!! guess was more annoying you than interesting as a supervisor
wanted to have a night cap on one of the evenings, but bar was busy by guests and lots of dirty tables, so we did not join.
in general we had a good time in riga, great city as for the hotel, it has its good and bad, the good is surpassing the flaws, but its perhaps some room for improvements

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AH1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Dear AH1908!

Thank you for your recent feedback about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry for the mishaps that you faced during your stay and we are very thankful for your understanding.
I appreciate our guest opinion and we constantly use it to improve our daily operations.
We will also follow up with our daily product suppliers for stricter quality control, as till now we have never had any quality issues, and as you mentioned, we have strict product expiry date and stock turnover control procedures set.

I sincerely hope that I have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay and you will enjoy your trip on all 110%

Best regards from sunny Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    554
    58
    12
    4
See reviews for
134
440
83
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nitra, Slovakia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Very nice and modern hotel with willing staff. Nice bar and restaurant area. Free internet. Nice selection of food for breakfast and very good location (literally in the city center)Only think I dont like is shower. Somehow, my bathroom flood every time.. :). Beside that very happy to be here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majlo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear Majlo81!

Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers.

It is pleasant to hear that everything was good.
I will look into your comment regarding shower.
I hope you had time to visit Old town.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from sunny Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Hotel is superb with real quality throughout. The staff are friendly and eager to help . The rooms are very comfortable and modern including mini bar and tea making facilities. Unusually for a Hotel of this quality there is FREE WiFi throughout good enough to stream movies on.!A few four and five star hotels could learn a lot!!
The breakfast was excellent as was the dinner ... Great facilities with a sauna and Gym in situ

Location is superb just by a beautiful park and about an easy 10 minute stroll to the Old Town .Don't waste your money on Taxis you won't need them!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinnyHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear VinnyHar!

My sincerest thanks for your glowing review of Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay - form Hotel till Old town.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from sunny Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Radisson Blu Elizabete is just great!
Lovely glass and steel building in the heart of the Art Deco area of Riga and a very short walk to the Old Town. Our room was spacious and the beds really comfortable.
Bathroom was spotless. Lighting in room was excellently positioned to read in bed. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in room.
Breakfast was one of the very best I've tasted in hotels around the world, with an ample selection of hot and cold foods, fish, fruit, freshly made fried eggs etc. If I could have brought something home from the hotel, it would have been the great breakfast!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ros138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Ros138!

Thank you for share a review about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay and enjoyed our breakfasts.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel soon again.

Best regards from Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed in the Hotel Radisson Blu Elisabeth over the weekend.
It was simply the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The location of this hotel was convenient– very close to the city centre, the Central Station and in front of a beautiful park.
The check in went very smooth and quick. The Staff was very helpful, nice and they spoke really good English.
The hotel was nicely decorated. If you like modern designed hotels you will definitely like the Raddison Blu Elisabeth. Our room was big enough and very clean. The room was well equipped, we had: an electric kettle, a nespresso coffee machine (KRUPS), a minibar, a pair of slippers for each guest, the bathrobes, the cosmetics etc. The only thing you may not like was the location of the sink which was in the main bedroom area. If staying with a friend it could have been a problem.
That was more - very comfy beds and pillows.
The hotel provided the sauna, the gym and the spa.
There is also free.high speed internet connection.
The breakfast was served from 7.00 am until 10.30 and it was really great. None of the hotels I stayed in before provided so much tasty food, although the restaurant may be a bit overcrowded between 8-9 am.
I would recommend this hotel because of the price, location and very good service.
The hotel has fixed prices with the taxi company. For 8 Lats you will get to the airport within 15 min.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna_S056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Anna_S056!

Thank you for posting a review about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that we exceeded your expectations. I was delighted that you liked your room and the facilties in the hotel also.
Thank you for giving good advices and details for others.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Yours sincerely

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

What makes a hotel great? For me that is offering a room that makes me feel at home and is conveniently located. This place has that and more.

It is close to the city center, easy to walk and public transportation is near by. It has a hip bar where you can have drinks and it runs a restaurant which I haven't eaten in yet.

The true ups are the rooms. Beautifully designed and very functional, though be warned if you have to share a room as the bathroom can be part of the room. Yes, it can be. But if that's not a problem, wow, you're in for a treat.

The prices are low, but on average for Riga. If you have the opportunity, choose this hotel. It's quiet, cosy and well situated. My local favorite.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a separate bathroom if you share the room with a colleague
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toekook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear Toekook!

Thank you for feedback about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I is pleasant to hear form you that you felt like at home.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from sunny Riga!

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We had a wonderful stay thanks to the kind and service minded staff.
Check inn was smooth and done within 5 minutes. The reception area is well lit and the lobby bar truly is worth a visit. When we stayed at the hotel they had a DJ playing for parts of the evening. A nice way to start a night out.

Our room was wonderful! Great large bed, nice view from windows overlooking a park and not to noisy. Both the bathroom and room was very modern and what you expect of hotels at this prize range. I know some people hate carpet floors, but i must admit I loved the fact that you could get out of the shower and walk around on a soft carpet!

The hotel breakfast was good. Nothing amazing, but overall better then many other hotels. They also offer a restaurant and we ate here one night. Food was also good.

The hotel is a good 25-30 minutes walk from the old town and city center, but i enjoyed the walk. There is another hotel within the same Reval company chain, 3 minutes away.
The top floor has amazing views and a great bar.

All in all i had a wonderful stay at the Elizabete and wouldn't hesitate coming again!

Safe travels!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomkong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear Tomkong3!

I appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on tripadvisor about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel.
It is really great to read such a positive reviews about the hotel and the staff. I hope you enjoy Riga as well.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel soon again.

Best regards,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#3 of 109 in Riga
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 109 in Riga
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing