We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but that biscuit...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Very good location, great architecture, nice room, good breakfast, good rate. I stayed one night only on a business trip, and the hotel did the job very well.

One question mark about service: one of the two complimentary biscuits on my night table had been opened, half-eaten, re-closed and left on the table. Yuki!
Anyway,a minor slip.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanoBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear StefanoBruxelles!

Thank you for share a review about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel on Tripadvisor

I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay.
And I was dissapointed that you had issues during your stay with us. It seems that you were victim of mean joke and we didn’t find out about it to prevent.
Once again thanks about your feedback, we will check biscuit more carefully.
I hope that dispite inconveniences, you had wonderfull time in Riga.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotels again.

Best regards form Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizaete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

New hotel opened in 2010, modern style, nice rooms, perfect beds. Made me feel almost like home :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Dear RomanDi!

Thank you for share a review about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel on Tripadvisor

I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay and you felt like home.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotels again.

Best regards form Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizaete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I really like this hotel. Definitely one of the best in Riga.
With great staff. Clean n cosy rooms, perfect location and good breakfast.
Except the parking it is a bit too small for such hotel, but despite that - it's free for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear Robertas55!

Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers.

I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotels again.

Yours sincerely

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizaete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

we came to enjoy a nice weekend at riga, hotel very nice design and great location
room rather small, and even so i am a friend of modern designed rooms, dont like this open concept bathrooms, plus some of the wooden finish is not of best quality.
beds are to sof t for my taste
check in i would say below standard, name not repeated, not very friendly, just basic business manners. we asked for recommendation for a bar and were not even told about the bar at the upper floor at the radisson down the street :-( ,
breakfast very crowded , selection by standard, but the cold cuts looked liked had seen better days. live cooking station was great.
i picked a yogurt and opened it, well it was moldy, guess it was a production error as the date was still good for the next 5 month. my wife mentioned it to the supervisor, which just shrugged her head and said the expiry date is still good and left. sorry for mentioning it !!!! guess was more annoying you than interesting as a supervisor
wanted to have a night cap on one of the evenings, but bar was busy by guests and lots of dirty tables, so we did not join.
in general we had a good time in riga, great city as for the hotel, it has its good and bad, the good is surpassing the flaws, but its perhaps some room for improvements

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AH1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear AH1908!

Thank you for your recent feedback about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry for the mishaps that you faced during your stay and we are very thankful for your understanding.
I appreciate our guest opinion and we constantly use it to improve our daily operations.
We will also follow up with our daily product suppliers for stricter quality control, as till now we have never had any quality issues, and as you mentioned, we have strict product expiry date and stock turnover control procedures set.

I sincerely hope that I have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay and you will enjoy your trip on all 110%

Best regards from sunny Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Very nice and modern hotel with willing staff. Nice bar and restaurant area. Free internet. Nice selection of food for breakfast and very good location (literally in the city center)Only think I dont like is shower. Somehow, my bathroom flood every time.. :). Beside that very happy to be here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majlo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Dear Majlo81!

Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers.

It is pleasant to hear that everything was good.
I will look into your comment regarding shower.
I hope you had time to visit Old town.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from sunny Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Hotel is superb with real quality throughout. The staff are friendly and eager to help . The rooms are very comfortable and modern including mini bar and tea making facilities. Unusually for a Hotel of this quality there is FREE WiFi throughout good enough to stream movies on.!A few four and five star hotels could learn a lot!!
The breakfast was excellent as was the dinner ... Great facilities with a sauna and Gym in situ

Location is superb just by a beautiful park and about an easy 10 minute stroll to the Old Town .Don't waste your money on Taxis you won't need them!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinnyHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Dear VinnyHar!

My sincerest thanks for your glowing review of Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay - form Hotel till Old town.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from sunny Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Radisson Blu Elizabete is just great!
Lovely glass and steel building in the heart of the Art Deco area of Riga and a very short walk to the Old Town. Our room was spacious and the beds really comfortable.
Bathroom was spotless. Lighting in room was excellently positioned to read in bed. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in room.
Breakfast was one of the very best I've tasted in hotels around the world, with an ample selection of hot and cold foods, fish, fruit, freshly made fried eggs etc. If I could have brought something home from the hotel, it would have been the great breakfast!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ros138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear Ros138!

Thank you for share a review about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay and enjoyed our breakfasts.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel soon again.

Best regards from Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £81 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing