We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent luxry hotel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I stay one week in this hotel. Very good service, friendly stuff, nice inerior, cozy rooms.. I will be back

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Dear Piotr K!

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel.

I was really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked all the little touches and the service we provided you with..

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
.
Kind regards from Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed here several times and whilst usually I prefer boutiques hotels, this one has convinced by its outstanding service and flexibility. Some examples from this stay: cancellations are possible till 6pm the same day, room service was able to bring scissors and a mac charger, check out they prolonged till 6pm, possible to order a soup from the excellent restaurant that wasn't on the list, gigantic breakfast in room, capable to do a late breakfast at 12 in restaurant - all stuff that qualifies for an extra mile award! The only downside maybe is that only the business room seem to have kingsize beds (instead of twin). So definitely go there!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xdanieleinadx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Dear Xdanieleinadx!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers on Tripadvisor.

My sincerest thanks for your glowing review of Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel and some aspects about hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects fo your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.

Kind regards from Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed here in July, and found this hotel a fantastic option for Riga. Great location, and close to the other radisson should you wish to take in the views in the skybar. Elizabete felt more refined, and I thought the style and size of the room was perfect. Fantastic buffet breakfast with pleasant outdoor terrace to start the day.

I have visited RIga a few times, and this is my best find so far.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leleuvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Leleuvia!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers.

I was absolutely delighted to read your comments about your recent stay with us. I was pleased that you liked the style of our rooms and that you also enjoyed your dining experience with us.

I hope you get the chance to stay with us again in the near future

Kind regards

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizaete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Well designed, good quality rooms. Central location. Good selection at breakfast. At 84eur per night- good value

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC_Malmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear JC_Malmo!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers.

I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay and glad to hear from you that everything was good.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.

Best regards from Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizaete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I would have given an "excellent" rating to this hotel, except that the curtain looked like someone had vomited on it. Other than that, the room was clean and very nice, decorated with black and white with red. It had a flat screen TV and a safe. The buffet breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Check out the drapes before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorettam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear Lorettam55!

Thank you for your feedback about the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel.

I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay.
And I was dissapointed that you had issues during your stay with us. I have taken note of them and am looking in to them in more detail.
I hope that dispite some inconveniences, you had wonderfull time in Riga.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizaete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I have no negative comments about this hotel. Perfectly positioned to explore Riga. The room we had was clean, spacious and modern. Breakfast choice was good. Staff were very helpful and friendly.Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgygirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear Georgygirl1980!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers.

It is really great to hear that you enjoyed our services and our hotel itself.
I agree with you, that hotel is „perfectly positioned to explore Riga” and everything is a step away.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards from sunny Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizaete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Hip, modern, clean, good beds, good food, good location. Riga is a big city and this hotel is close to parks and old town as well as to some of the big city amenities. Good choice. Don't miss the Russian Orthodox Cathedral which is only a short walk from hotel. This church is very beautiful. Only had one night so I couldn't do too much sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pineaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Dear Pineaway!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers.

I am glad to hear from you that everything was good and you had time to visit Riga.
I hope next visit you will be lot of free time to enjoy more architectural objects what is plenty in Riga.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizaete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £81 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing