We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed here for two nights with a colleague and the hotel was excellent and very centrally placed.It is reasonably priced for such a quality hotel but not a romantic place for a weekend! Perfect for a midweek business trip though with free wifi and a nice bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roscoe232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Roscoe232!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers on Tripadvisor.

I am very glad that you enjoyed almost all aspects of your stay with us and liked restaurant C.U.T. and bar.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
.
All the best from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed here 3 nights.

The room was very comfortable with all the normal amenities. There was a small window that could be opened if fresh air is needed and when the AC was on it was fairly quiet. Even in February the room was warm enough with the AC off.

The staff are a real credit to the hotel, the bar was busy and it was an obvious haunt for some locals. The restaurant service was excellent and the food was very good in both the bar and restaurant.

The free wi-fi worked everywhere and there was no hassle with using smartphones and laptops.

Definately a hotel I will use again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front overlook a park and there is very little street noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Morlok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers.

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that we exceeded your expectations, and you liked restaurant. All of the team at the hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
.
Best regards from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

After staying four nights, the pro and cons

on the plus side
- nicely decorated rooms (take business class with a street view, but take floors 6 and 7, not below)
- extremely quick check in and out
- nice restaurant
- nice bar
- free wifi, good workspace
- free printer in the lobby, accessible with stick

on the minus side
- business class rooms are not bigger than normal rooms
- can be very loud (not the street, inside the building)
- no executive lounge
- sauna is very small
- breakfast is crowded (you you go by 7 am it's phantastic)
- staff is not friendly

overall, a good hotel with solid performance; if you are looking for something exquisite, not ideal

Room Tip: higher floors and business class rooms 623 or 723
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philosion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Philosion!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers on Tripadvisor.

I was really happy that you enjoyed almost all aspects of your stay with us and liked restaurant C.U.T. and bar!
It is from feedback that guests give us that we try and improve the service at the hotel. I appreciate your „pro and cons”.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.
.
All the best,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Great interior, new building with awesome glass decoration, parking, restaurant, cosmetics, tv — and price!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocha-Bepeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Cocha-Bepeck!

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked all the little touches and the service we provided you with.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future
.
Best regards from Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Lovely place to stay, new decor, very modern, great rooms, very intresting room design with open bathroom... very comfy beds. Breakfast... just fantastic, plenty to choose from. Restaurant can offer very great menu, also plenty to choose from. make sure u taste the lamb.
Location is also good, u can reach everything by foot. Just really enjoyed my time. Perfect place for business meetings and ect. Have fun. Make sure u go to the restaurant Del Popolo when visiting Riga.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ervis555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Ervis555!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was absolutely delighted to read your comments about your recent stay with us.
I agree with you „Perfect place for business meetings”. I hope you enjoyed also Riga.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
.
Best regards from Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Was here with my wife in january last year.
I usually don't book a stay at a upmarket hotel, but I got a nice deal - so why not.

Very nice hotel, rooms was splendid and the breakfast possibly one of the best I've had at a hotel!

The location is what I call perfect: not in the middle of old town (where it can be noisy), but as close to Old Town as you can be. Just walk through a park (5mins) and you are there. Also relatively closeness to train/bus station.
A Lido cafe just 50m up the street, resteurant Charleston is 2 blocks away. Bites Blues pub is 10mins walk away in the same street, Berga Basar just around the corner.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Chrily!

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your recent stay with Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations in terms of the facilities and especially the breakfast.

Thanks again for review about city too and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future
.
All the best,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Basically everything is fine in this hotel. Location, room, service, breakfast, bar - all is up to expected standard for a business stay. However, for the prize charged at Radisson I get a much nicer stay in one of the smaller and much more personal hotels in Riga. Radisson does not add any extra touch or atmosphere to the stay. I may stay there again from convenience reasons, but otherwise not.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LasseBromma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear LasseBromma!

Thank you for your recent feedback.
I was really happy that you enjoyed almost all aspects of your stay with us. It is from feedback that guests give us that we try and improve the service at the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future
.
All the best,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £81 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing