We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a great weekend”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This perfectly centrally located hotel was a good choice for our weekend out. It’s not too large and hence doesn’t feel as a factory. Also for business I would return. The architecture may seem out of tone with the surroundings at first sight, but is well thought through and houses a truly attractive modern hotel. Superb breakfast with the widest choice and fresh made omelet. Very friendly and helpful staff. We took time to have dinner there one evening also and again the service was impeccable and friendly and we had good meat at the grill! The rooms are very modern and nicely decorated and the only thing we lacked was sufficient cupboard space for our longer weekend. The bar was quite busy most evenings and a nice area to sit and read.
They have no pool as some other hotels do, but a very well equipped and spacious fitness room with a very nice spa area with sauna. That came of good use after a cold day out. We’ll be back!

Room Tip: Fantastic view out on the park at the front. The side rooms have an innner courtyard view, and are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntwerpDirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear AntwerpDirk!

Thank you for the good feedbacka bout your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers.
It is allways nice to hear great words about the job we are all doing in order to make our customers happy and feel like at home.
For sure we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel soon again.

Best regards form sunny Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    564
    58
    12
    4
See reviews for
136
448
84
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and didn't regret choosing this hotel. The rooms are spacious with a good-sized bathroom (a huge shower!). The design was modern and you felt welcome. The staff in the reception was friendly and did their best to make sure you knew where to go and gave you good advice on what to do and where to eat.

The breakfast buffet had a variety of hot food (including an omelette station), fruits, cereals, bread and spreads.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marell82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Marell82!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers on Tripadvisor.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and service exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future!

All the best form Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Comfortable modern design hotel, in the city center with easy access to the old town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darek_Wohun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Darek_Wohun!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and Riga.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel!

Best regards from sunny Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this modern, well-appointed hotel for one week. The staff were friendly, professional and attentive. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the old city and close to public transit which makes it easy to see many parts of Riga. We enjoyed the breakfasts and had some excellent gourmet dinners in the restaurant. Kudos to the chef! We were surprised that there were so few people in the restaurant but maybe it just hasn't been discovered as the hotel is quite new. Soon word will get around.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Splurge48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Splurge48!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers on Tripadvisor.
I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your kind feedback on to chef and staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again!

All the best,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, we had dinner at the hotel restaurant which was delightful and nicely presented. The room was great! Clean, well appointed, in very good condition. (One of the most comfortable beds I've slept in at a hotel and I've been in quite a few.) I had a "Business Class" room. I would be happy to bring my 9 year old to this hotel for a "getaway weekend".

Room Tip: I had a room with a view of the park, it was relaxing and not much traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sepcm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Sepcm91!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers.
I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future!

Best regards from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This was my third time staying in this Hotel. The hotel is well located in Riga for either business or pleasure. Hotel has great spacious rooms, contemporarily finished with comfortable beds, and great bathrooms. This hotel provides for all your needs. Hotel provides free wi-fi and access to a computer in the lobby with printer - particularly useful when trying to print-off your boarding pass. It is a pity not all hotels offer this for free. The breakfast buffet is well stocked with a range of drinks and foods to accommodate all diets in the morning. The freshly made omelettes are excellent and something you are not always offered in city centre establishments. Food in the restaurant/bar is of a high standard and extremely reasonably priced for hotel food - can recommend it if you do not want to have to head out on a cold winter night. Will have no hesitation in returning to this hotel the next time I am back in Riga.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WOODyC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear WOODyC18!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers on Tripadvisor.

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your third stay with us.
Thanks again for detailed review and high marks.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future!

Best regards from sunny Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed at Radisson Blu Elizabete for two nights on my recent visit to Riga.

I chose the hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and I was not disappointed; the hotel met the expectations I had.

The hotel itself is nothing extraordinary; it is a neutral, well-kept, rather new property with clean, modern rooms that are quite spacious, I think. But this is what I like about a hotel so Radisson Elizabete was a solid choice for me :)

The breakfast buffet was served from 6.30 to 10.30 which I consider excellent as I am an early riser. The selection was ample and delicious. Basic choices but good ones.

Overall staff was friendly.

Location of the hotel is close enough to the Old Town but then again not too close. The park close by is beautiful. There seem to be quite many restaurants rather close; although it is not easy to spot them at first hand. I tried myself Biblioteka No1 in the park and Garage, 83/85 Elizabetes iela.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank synnove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Synnove!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travellers.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and service exceeded your expectations, specially breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again!

Best regards from sunny Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 109 in Riga
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing